Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Great recipe. I throw in nuts and chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Awesome, dont forget vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
WOW! This pancakes recipe is so good. Now you ask why so low stars. Well in less you are an experienced pancake maker and understand the ratio of wet ingredients to dry ingredients there should be in a pancake batter, it will never turn out well. No one has the same size bananas. And this can completely change the ratio. I doubled the recipe to begin with so I could freeze some. Before I even mixed the wet to dry ingredients I knew it was way off by looking at the amount of dry to wet. I went ahead and deiced to cook one as is and it was a mess. So I mixed up all the dry ingredients listed above and added it slowly to the already made batter until it was the right consistency. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
LOVED these. Used buttermilk instead of the milk/vinegar combo. These are definiately my go to pancakes. I made extra to freeze because I loved them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Tastes like a piece of banana bread but just with some syrup! The only thing I did different was use whole wheat flour but only because im out of regular flour. Not to mention, if your bananas were really ripe kike mine were, all I did was smash them with a spoon while mixing my other ingredients - so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Just a tip for all you moms out there always looking for a way to add nutrition, instead of replacing the oil with applesauce I used an applesauce/pumpkin/cranberry fruit and veggie puree pouch that I give to my toddlers. I do this a lot with breads, muffins, pancakes, etc. With such a small amount you can't taste it plus it makes things super moist! Just be aware that adding puree will change the texture of your baked goods making them more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Delicious! I used whole wheat flour and turned the heat down a bit after the first pancakes were getting done on the outside before the inside was ready. I may try adding vanilla next time because so many reviewers liked it that way, but it was good without. These pancakes have quite a bit of banana flavor and they're nicely sweet even without syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
made the banana pancakes this morning, very light, sweet, delicious! like others suggested, I added bit of vanilla, really boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These were a flop. Kids refused to eat them. While the flavor was ok, they remained so moist the texture was almost like uncooked batter. My stove must heat differently than other folks as well, b/c cooking them on med-high on my cast-iron skillet left them scorched on the outside and runny in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Yummy pancakes, really great texture. I added cinnamon and some mini choco chips and it was like mini banana breads on a plate. This recipe needs no changes though, we were just feeling decadent :) I'll definitely make it again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States