Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made a few additions so instead of 5 starts it gets four. I added 1/2 tsp allspice and 1 tsp cinnamon. If I have buttermilk on hand I sub it for the milk and add 1/2 tsp baking soda. This makes a thick batter and in the past, I have added more milk. Don't do it, they don't rise as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made it first time this morning for the grandkids and myself. Doubled the recipe. Excellent! I did add Vanilla but everything else the same. Used very ripe (over ripe) bananas. Very moist light pancake which I prefer over dry heavy pancakes for sure. Easily can add blueberies,chocolate chips and nuts to this! Definately a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I prepared this for some friends who spent the night and they were quick and easy to make and delicious! I substituted ww flour for about half of the flour and they were still very light and fluffy. I mashed the bananas with a potato masher and added pecans and vanilla to half the batter. Oh, and I cooked them on medium low as suggested. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've tried these twice. Both times they got major compliments from my kids. The first time I made them the only changes were to use coconut oil instead of veg oil and I added a little vanilla extract. The second time I actually used 1 banana and about 1/2 cup of pineapple. I blended both up before adding the beaten egg, milk and oil. I noticed that the second version was actually easier to cook on the griddle and less mushy than the all-banana version. But both were really tasty. Makes about 17 3-4 inch pancakes. Plenty to freeze for another morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Just made these and thought they were very good. I changed the flour to 1/2 cup all purpose flour, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup almond meal/flour. I also added 1/4 cup of quick cooking oats. I used 2 small /medium bananas mashed in a bag as suggested and that worked great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made these on a lazy Sunday morning and what a treat! They turned out so fluffy and light. I did add a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla, but followed the ingredient list and directions to the letter. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
A delicious way to use up old bananas! These pancakes have become one of our favorite breakfast recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Maras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These are the best banana pancakes we've ever had! They are especially delicious with (real) maple syrup and vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very easy. I added some lemon juice and came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I added 1/4 c. rolled oats, some ground oatmeal, 1 tsp vanilla, cinnamon. Left off the salt and sugar, but did not increase the other wet ingredients to compensate for more dry ingredients. Came out fine. I did spread the batter in light of all the "mushy" comments. Instead of adding oil to the batter, I just did little pats of butter before frying each pancake. It yielded 8 pancakes. I froze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States