Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made these on a lazy Sunday morning and what a treat! They turned out so fluffy and light. I did add a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla, but followed the ingredient list and directions to the letter. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
A delicious way to use up old bananas! These pancakes have become one of our favorite breakfast recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These are the best banana pancakes we've ever had! They are especially delicious with (real) maple syrup and vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very easy. I added some lemon juice and came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I added 1/4 c. rolled oats, some ground oatmeal, 1 tsp vanilla, cinnamon. Left off the salt and sugar, but did not increase the other wet ingredients to compensate for more dry ingredients. Came out fine. I did spread the batter in light of all the "mushy" comments. Instead of adding oil to the batter, I just did little pats of butter before frying each pancake. It yielded 8 pancakes. I froze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
They're ok. I did add a bit more milk and cooked them at a VERY low temp and they were still mushy inside. I would only add 1 banana next time, but, I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was simple but I too make some changes. First change, I also sifted all the dry ingredient together, I added a1/2 tsp. of vanilla, then I add 1/3 cup of chopped pecans and last I sifted power sugar on top when serving this gave a beautiful presentation to the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
excellent, moist yummy pancakes for the family plus the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made recipe exactly as printed. Centres of pancakes were gummy and under cooked, although, I did try reviewers suggestion by cooking n low however the centers still were gummy. Pancakes were also pretty bland. Others have suggested using vanilla or cinnamon, I would have to agree as it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSANNA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I used 3 instead of 2 bananas b/c I wanted to get rid of it all and it made it super moist and spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States