Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil because it tastes better,!, added a tsp of vanilla and chopped pecans, family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
YUM!! Added a touch of cinnamon. We love cinnamon in our pancakes :) Didn't have a problem in any way with these :) A+ rating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani's Delectables

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Added 1 tbsp lemon juice to skim milk to make one cup. Used 1/2 cake flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Omitted sugar, subbed applesauce for butter, added ground walnuts. When cooking, added a few chocolate chips to each pancake. They were healthy, delicious, and we didn't even need syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Have been using this recipe for two years now and it's so easy, and so delicious. We substitute almond milk and they turn out great... Oh, we also add pecan pieces (sprinkle them on top after pouring into the pan) and it provides a nice nutty addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, but could not get these to work for us. The pancakes were not fluffy at all, and although I tried a range of temperatures on the griddle, they never really cooked well all the way through. We finally got them cooked through, but those were chewy. We won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Has more of a crepe texture than a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe on a snowy day. I added about 2 tablespoons of flour and the vanilla per other posts and these turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this recipe last night, it was fantastic! The only tiny things I changed were that I used brown sugar instead of white and a little bit of vanilla (just love those flavors). Otherwise the recipe was spot on, and I'm sure it would be good either way. Make sure you set the griddle to a lower-than-usual setting and give them time to "bake" to avoid getting the gloppy texture on the inside. If you have a little patience, they will turn out to be fantastic! I used somewhat small organic bananas that were over-ripe, and it was just right. I also let the mix sit for about 30 minutes while I did the dishes to try to get it to rise up as much as it could before starting. I served mine with boysenberry syrup and whipped topping, and woooow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. Also used 1 t cinnamon an 2 small bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I like these pancakes, but you must watch them carefully and make sure they cook in the middle and don't burn on the outside. My Christian son did not like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States