Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. Also used 1 t cinnamon an 2 small bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I like these pancakes, but you must watch them carefully and make sure they cook in the middle and don't burn on the outside. My Christian son did not like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was okay we didn't particular care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My son and I enjoy eating these pancakes. I make sure that the bananas are crushed really well (no big lumps). This makes the pancakes easier to flip. Letting the batter rest for about 30 mins also helps the pancakes to flip better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried it. Loving it . Did a little alterations to it. Substituted 1/4 cup white flour with whole wheat flour and added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe helped create my first successful batch of banana pancakes! The first time I made these I used half of the banana required in the recipe and almond milk in place of milk (since I had no milk). It still turned out great! Actually, they turned out better since using half of the banana I believe. The second time I made these I used the amount of bananas required but they way overpowered the pancakes in my opinion. They weren't fluffy and "cake" like and were actually hard for me to cook all the way through. So I would suggest to play around with the recipe to see what you prefer. Maybe start with one banana and add more if you think they need it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrahjay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wonderful I top them with strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just tried this recipe and took my first bite of it OMG sooooooo delicious!!! I will definitely use this recipe again. It was my first time making pancakes from scratch. I'm a beginner cooker and it makes me so happy when the recipes come out as food as this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great pancake recipe with the following substitutions: I used 3/4 cup white flour and 1/4 cup whole wheat. Instead of white sugar, I used turbinado sugar. I definitely didn't want to add vegetable oil so I substituted apple butter. I added 2T cinnamon but will reduce this to 1T next time. Lastly, after reading other reviews concerning size of bananas, I used 1 1/3 large bananas. Next time, I will likely use only 1 large banana. I used my Kitchen Aid standing mixer and the batter came out great. These were the first ever pancakes that I made that actually came out looking and tasting like pancakes! I topped mine with powdered sugar but my husband used maple syrup. Both are great options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very moist and easy to follow! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States