Banana-Orange Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This smoothie has a very mild flavor, almost bland for my taste. The ginger flavor is very subtle. Since the consistency is not that of a smoothie, you must add 2-3 ice cubes to thicken it up. Thanks for the tip on cholesterol, Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
it didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was okay. I used orange juice because the orange made it way too pulpy and thick. The ginger makes it interesting. I think I'll stick to fruit and juice smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was very intrigued by this recipe since I really like Orange and Ginger. But, I just couldn't bring myself to put "powdered" ginger in it. So, I steeped 1 Tablespoon of grated ginger in 1 cup of Lactose Free milk for about 5 minutes, cooled and strained out th ginger. I added that to 1 cup vanilla yogurt. I also added 2 bananas and 6 ice cubes as suggested by another reviewer. I really like it. My husband said it was "o.k." I give it a 5 my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by CC<3's2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I like ginger and I like banana orange smoothies. I guess I just don't like them all together. This also needs to have something frozen added to it to make it refreshingly cold. I don't normally like ice in a smoothie, preferring to use frozen fruit instead, but I blended some in to this smoothie after the fact, just to see if it would make a difference. It did make it more refreshing, but the ginger is overpowering and I just couldn't get past that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I think thst this is a good smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I doubled this recipe. My bananas were frozen and because I didn't have soy milk, I used lowfat milk and a half teaspoon of vanilla. I threw in a quarter cup of wheat germ. A doubled recipe was more than enough for my two boys and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I followed recipie exactly. it tasted like milk with very little flavor! Iadded 2 bananas and 2 oranges to make it good. but WAY to much pulp. Needs ice to thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Tasted just okay as the recipe is written. I added banana flavored milk the second time. That made it a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Maybe i didnt do something right but i thought it had a very bitter taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States