Banana Oatmeal Protein Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Love this recipe. I used sun butter instead of peanut butter and added a few chocolate chips instead of the almonds. We loved them so much I making another pan right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
These bars were awesome. I made them and had breakfast ready all week long. I made them without the coconut, protein powder or the craisins and they were great. It's the kind of bar you could throw anything into. The tea seemed to make the bars nice and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Didn't have coconut on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe. Perfection! I plan to make these often, as a quick,on-the-go breakfast or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Found this while looking for recipes to use up bananas & gave it a try since I had all the ingredients on hand. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this for my trainer as she wanted something quick and good for her busy days. I made it as is and she, and her friends, liked them a a lot. She then asked if I could make it a cookie so it felt more like a treat. I made them with applesauce, added about 1/2 tsp nutmeg and a bit more vanilla, and used a small scoop to portion the cookies. I baked them at 350 about 12-13 minutes. They turned out great! Just enough cookie-like consistency, although a bit softer. I also let the batter stand about 5 minutes then stirred it before scooping. I plan on using pumpkin next time! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea98

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I had steel cut oats so I cooked those first and then added them. I also did a combination of almonds and cashews and I had a mix of dried cranberries and blueberries. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Childs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joelena Leader
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made this recipe with semi-sweetened chocolate chips, walnuts instead of almonds (all we had on hand at the time), and chocolate veggie based protein (what we had) and it was fantastic! Our coconut was also sweetened. The recipe was not too sweet and not too bitter. I recommend the chocolate chips for sure though of you have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelena Leader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Moist and delicious. I did not have a sweet and spicy black tea on hand so I used chai tea instead which worked fine. For variety I will make it again using pumpkin or applesauce instead of mashed banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe. I added a teaspoon of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpizzle
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This recipe deserves a review! SO good! Great balance of sweetness, is moist but holds its shape. Very satisfying at any time of day. Followed the recipe exactly except didn't put coconut on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States