Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My kids love these! They are easy to make and a great way to use up leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe makes a moisty, chewy cookie that's reminiscent of banana nut bread. I substituted 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour and used pecans instead of walnuts and they turned out great. I used ripe not "overripe" bananas and got plenty of fresh banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Just made these with my 5 year old. Easy and VERY good! Baked for 11 minutes and they came out perfectly. I left out the nuts and increased the oats to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
At the last minute, I remembered that I had promised to bring treats to my soccer team. I had ripe bananas, and wanted to use them up, so I tried this recipe on the theory that it sounded a little odd, but might be great. I made the cookies without the nuts, since I have a nut-allergic boy on the team, and they were a HUGE hit. They were soft, moist, and flavorful, and the boys all loved them, even the picky eaters. I will definitely make these again - I'd like to make them with walnuts or pecans for home consumption, and I think they'd be great with chocolate chips, as well. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Graham Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
These cookies are so good. They are so light and fluffy! MMM MMM Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLARGIRL21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Being a chocolate lover I added chocolate chips and left out the walnuts. My oven is new and they baked fine at 14 - 15 minutes @ 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
These cookies were wonderful! I didn't use the nuts; I used a little extra oats instead. A great use of overripe bananas. I cooked them at 375 for 10-12 minutes and they turned out perfect. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These are great. They have a really interesting texture. They are cakey, but the oatmeal makes them less cakey than other banana cookie recipes I've tried. I doubled the spices, and added 1/2 c chocolate chips. I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Excellent cookies...like my own tiny little banana bread bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
These are YUMMY! Very cake-like and moist. Super easy and fast cooking. I used applesauce instead of an egg and the batter is just as delicious (and safe!) as the end product. =) Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States