Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Being a chocolate lover I added chocolate chips and left out the walnuts. My oven is new and they baked fine at 14 - 15 minutes @ 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
These cookies were wonderful! I didn't use the nuts; I used a little extra oats instead. A great use of overripe bananas. I cooked them at 375 for 10-12 minutes and they turned out perfect. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Just made these with my 5 year old. Easy and VERY good! Baked for 11 minutes and they came out perfectly. I left out the nuts and increased the oats to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
These cookies are so good. They are so light and fluffy! MMM MMM Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLARGIRL21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My kids love these! They are easy to make and a great way to use up leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe makes a moisty, chewy cookie that's reminiscent of banana nut bread. I substituted 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour and used pecans instead of walnuts and they turned out great. I used ripe not "overripe" bananas and got plenty of fresh banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These are great. They have a really interesting texture. They are cakey, but the oatmeal makes them less cakey than other banana cookie recipes I've tried. I doubled the spices, and added 1/2 c chocolate chips. I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Excellent cookies...like my own tiny little banana bread bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
At the last minute, I remembered that I had promised to bring treats to my soccer team. I had ripe bananas, and wanted to use them up, so I tried this recipe on the theory that it sounded a little odd, but might be great. I made the cookies without the nuts, since I have a nut-allergic boy on the team, and they were a HUGE hit. They were soft, moist, and flavorful, and the boys all loved them, even the picky eaters. I will definitely make these again - I'd like to make them with walnuts or pecans for home consumption, and I think they'd be great with chocolate chips, as well. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Graham Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
These are YUMMY! Very cake-like and moist. Super easy and fast cooking. I used applesauce instead of an egg and the batter is just as delicious (and safe!) as the end product. =) Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States