Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Very good and easy. I substituted pecans for the walnuts and they were delicious. Watch the time on these- I thought they were done at 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I thought these cookies were pretty good, slightly cakelike, but good. I left out the nuts only because I didn't have them in the house at the time and added chocolate chips instead. I thought the 400 degree oven was too hot and ended up changing it to 350 for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
These cookies are so good. They are so light and fluffy! MMM MMM Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLARGIRL21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
They were ok..used coconut instead of nuts, found that 15 mins at 400 was allitle much, 9 or 10 mins would have done it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Being a chocolate lover I added chocolate chips and left out the walnuts. My oven is new and they baked fine at 14 - 15 minutes @ 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
These cookies were wonderful! I didn't use the nuts; I used a little extra oats instead. A great use of overripe bananas. I cooked them at 375 for 10-12 minutes and they turned out perfect. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
My kids love these! They are easy to make and a great way to use up leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Just made these with my 5 year old. Easy and VERY good! Baked for 11 minutes and they came out perfectly. I left out the nuts and increased the oats to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Used wheat flour, but made no other changes. These are good, and I'll probably make them again next time I have overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csdodson
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
These cookies turned out delicious!! A definite addition to my collection of banana recipes. Plus the recipe is so easy, you don't even need an electric mixer. I just used a fork for all the mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csdodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States