Banana Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
these were pretty good. made them exactly as written. the recipe couldnt decide wether it was a cookie or bread. think i wouldve rather just baked banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent! In addition, I added some mini-choc chips and almond extract w/the vanilla. Had to shorten up the baking time by a few minutes. Kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These cookies were way too cakey. You might as well make a banana bread loaf because they tasted exactly the same. If I were to make this recipe again, I would maybe try adding some oats and vanilla to give it a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are delish! I left out the nuts because of personal preference, and used 1 full tsp of cinnamon. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by glitterlizzy
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
So Good, Light and fluffy, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glitterlizzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These cookies are probably great as the recipe goes; however, i changed a few things... First, one cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 c ap flour, i used 1/4 c turbinado sugar and 1/4 vt maple syrup (plus sprinkled the cookies before baking them with the sugar) and were sweet enough, then i used 1/4 canola oil and 1/2 plain yogurt instead of shortening. i used 3/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnimon, and used toasted almonds instead of walnuts. I added flaxseed to them to round them out as the best breakfast cookie ever! I did add a mixture of dark chocolate chips and some raisins for a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I loved these- for me the texture was a cross between a muffin top and a cookie. I made a few changes from what I had on hand. Added mini Chocolate chips, used 2 ripe bananas and left out the nuts, nutmeg and cinnamon. I am addicted to these great banana flavor, very moist and a nice change from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
love it I used splenda and pecan they can out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Good: not too sweet and easy to make; satisfies the sweet cravings w/o having to eat a sugar cookie Bad: it's a little too dry for me and it didn't fall as flat as I'd like to be. I would definitely make this again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used applesauce instead of shortening and exed the oats and nuts only cause I didnt have them. Was more like a bread then cookies but was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States