Banana Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Love them! I went with butter instead of shortening, more cinnamon, and whole wheat flour. Wonderful and healthy for a cookie. Sure to be a favorite around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These are the best banana oatmeal cookie I have ever made and, at 63-years of age, I have made a lot of cookies. I did substitute coconut oil for the shortening (didn't have any) and added about a cup of raisins (soaked them in warm water for about 10 minutes and then drained off excess liquid). This recipe is on the top of my cookie recipe list. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon Springs, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is a pretty good base cookie. I doubled the banana (and added some banana essence) and also added in an extra amount of oatmeal (probably another cup) to compensate for that addition. I also added in coconut - just a personal preference. I did make the cookies very small and really flattened them out to get the texture I wanted. I didn't increase the nut amount, and now wish I had. It's a good substitute for oatmeal 'on the go' if you're in a pinch for breakfast in the car.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great new way to make oatmeal cookies!!! I had 2 small banana's on hand and didn't want to waste them. Used both and it gave a wonderful banana flavor! I followed the recipe as stated, but cooked them for about 2 minutes longer. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
No chocolate chips! This should be banana and oatmeal. Period. If you add chocolate and don't like cloves, um...you didn't do the recipe! I don't like really fluffy, cakey cookies, so I added an extra banana for the moisture. Perfection. They almost got caramel-ey on the bottom. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for my preschool and toddler Moppets--hard to find healthier portable snacks for them! I added 1/2 cup chopped dates and 1/2 cup butterscotch chips to the mix. The kids really liked them (so did I!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made it exactly as written and they taste like banana bread. Salvaged the batch by making waffles with the dough after the first batch...killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe, and a good alternative to banana bread. Also was very forgiving, in that I was a little short on a couple things. I left out the cloves, doubled cinnamon. Used 1/2 butter instead of all shortening & added pecans instead of walnuts. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gordon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wow these are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made. The banana adds such a nice flavor and the turn out soft and chewy!! I have made them twice in 2 weeks. The family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Replaced nuts with raisins and chic. Chips for my toddler. She liked them. Good way to use up bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States