Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
The cookie was good but it is more of a muffin than a cookie. Very soft and cake like. Flavor is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Substitutions: apple sauce (margarine), dark brown sugar (white sugar), whole-wheat flour (flour); Added: dried blueberries, raisins; Changes: 4 bananas (only because I had them); Bake Time: 20+ mins (waited to brown on sides and checked bottom was browned); Results: more cake-like consistency, tasty, right sweetness, wished it was more like the store-bought texture of oatmeal raisin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The recipe was easy to make and tasted great. The only issue that I had was the cook time. When I make other cookies I take them out when they start to brown and they finish browning on the pan before I move them to the rack to cool. These did not brown any more once I removed them from the oven. I ended up cooking them longer to get them to brown, which made them taste the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were really good but they were "cakey" as other people pointed out. I did add 1/2 tsp of salt to the recipe because I feel like cookies need salt and I used chocolate chunks instead of chips. I took them to a dinner party and they all got eaten by the end of the evening. I also noticed that the cookies seemed to get softer not harder as cookies usually do, as if they absorbed moisture or something. I called them banana bread cookies and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was very easy to make and it tastes great. My son loved helping me makes these and he loved eating them too. Some we made plain some we added choc., some raisins. We will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Yummy! Followed the recipe but PB chips instead of choc. ones, added maybe 1/2 cup pumpkin seeds, and 1/2 whole wheat 1/2 AP flour. They came out quite cakey, like muffin tops, this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These cookies are absolutely delicious!!!!! I did 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and then added about another 1/4 of white sugar. I also put more vanilla and left out the cloves. These cookies are extremely moist and so chewy. I will definitely kepp this recipe for years to come!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are great cookies! Nice and moist. I substituted coconut oil for the butter, replaced 1/4 cup flour with flax seed and added butterscotch chips instead of chocolate. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Pretty bland. I didn't add chocolate chips (I didn't have any, and I actually wanted a healthier version)so instead I added slivered almonds. It was too fluffy for me, and it was not moist and I only baked them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I ommited the clove, used butter instead of margarine, and added 1/2 cup of finely chopped pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States