Banana Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great recipe they are a little cakey so i just used a mini muffin pan and they are awsome great for breakfast or a healthy snack my kids love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I just made this recipe (with a few changes). I did as one reviewer suggested and subbed 1 banana with about 3/4 cup raisins, and did as another reviewer suggested and used about 1/2 T nutmeg instead of cloves (I didn't have any). I think the cookies are delicious! They're very moist and chewy. I will definitely make again, but might add just a touch more cinnamon next time. Oh--and they don't spread very much and rise instead when baking. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Excellent! The only changes I made were I cut to cloves to about 1/4 tsp and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Very cakey. Makes a lot-I got 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Followed recipe exactly. Wasn't very impressed. They weren't terrible but definitely not fantastic. Just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Not bad! I added dried blueberries, cocnut, and M&M's. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Changed the cloves to nutmeg but otherwise left alone. Light and tasty. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were good, but I changed the ingredients to make them a little less rich, as I wanted to give them to my kids. I cut the butter in half and replaced the butter I cut with applesauce. This added a ton of moisture, and cut the fat big time! I also used 1\2 whole wheat flour, and substitued nutmeg for the cloves, and added 1\2 dark chocolate chips and half milk chocolate chips. I also used quick oats in place of rolled, because that's what I had on hand. All in all, basic substitutions. I agree that these came out very cakelike- almost like little mini banana breads. I know that some of that had to do with the whole wheat flour, but knowing what I know about baking, these would have been very cakelike anyway. However, they are delicious, and my 2 year old devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrennanX2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very yummy cookies, good recipe. I just changed it a little, only put 1/2 tsp of ground cloves and 3/4 cup of white sugar. They came out wonderful - really soft and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Mmmm yummy! Mine didn't really spread out at all in the oven, so next time I'll make sure to flatten them a bit before baking. Followed the recipe exactly, baked for 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Made these with Splenda and Egg Substitute. Great taste and texture..just like my Mom's recipe for oatmeal cookies. AND these are SO easy to make! They'll be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States