Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
A good cookie - very cakey - so make sure you like that type of cookie. Also - you should totally spray a little Pam on the cookie sheet before putting the dough on!!!! A must! I added some vanilla bean paste - because I like a lot of vanilla flavor. These are good with milk - or heat up one in a bowl and put a spoon of vanilla ice cream over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good moist cookie. Changes: 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar; butter not shortening; added 1/2 c flax seed meal for extra health kick. Yum! Thanks 'blairbunny' for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I took these to work. Once the word got out, every cookie was gone. My boyfriend told me that I'd better not lose this recipe. I used the recipe exactly but i had to reduce the temp and cook time just a touch. I have an old oven. I added raisins to half the dough and chopped dates to the other half. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were great!! I had 4 over ripe bananas so I ended up making a double batch on my first try..... glad I did. I read other reviews and changed 1/2 the sugar for brown sugar. I left out the nuts so the kids could take them to daycare and added raisins instead. SOOOO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I loved these! I made some with dried cranberries as well and I found that the bananas and cranberries complimented eachother beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeme323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very tasty cookie. I had to lower the temperature to 325F. The first pan that came out at 400F was burnt on the bottom and a little raw in the middle. After temp adjustment all was perfect. Love the flavor of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The flavor was great, but I think I would rather have either an oatmeal cookie or banana bread. It turned out like a cake cookie- not the texture I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy!! I made a double batch of these cookies because I had so many ripe bananas I needed to use. They were gone withing 24 hours! My husband and kids LOVED them. My husband said they tasted like muffin tops! They are moist and delicious. I recommend these to anyone who loves banana bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used margarine instead of shortening and added some ginger and allspice as well...very easy to bake cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maynooth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Surprised at all the positive reviews on these. The flavor is good, but they look like and have the consistency of a Bisquick biscuit. A very dry Bisquick biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States