Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were very easy to make and very tasty! Added mini chocolate chips to half the batch to sweeten them. Definitely will make again, but do half brown sugar and half white sugar additional vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammtamm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
YummyYummy! I used Earth Balance (vegan butter) instead of shortening, brown instead of white sugar, and an extra 1/3cup of mashed bananas instead of an egg, because I made them for my big brother, who is vegan. I used 1 cup of walnuts and 1 cup of dried cranberries as well. I used my small cookie scoop, so they looked and tasted like yummy little muffin tops :) These cookies tasted so good, I had to drop-kick my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuffywuffy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Perfect! Very moist and nice. I didn't frost mine and they were still wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wonderful cookie. Followed recipe as written, and got a soft delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Kid tested and approved. I had to chase them out the kitchen. They kept eating the batter. Very moist and chewy cookies. Cooked for 13 minutes for perfection. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
A wonderful combination of bananas and oats. I always bake 2 test cookies. The 400 degrees made for burnt bottoms on the cookies. So, I baked the cookies on parchment paper at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. I used a cookie scoop to keep the cookies a uniform size and I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. My husband loved these cookies. I can see a lot of possibilities for these cookies such as dried cranberries or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
NOMNOMNOM!! so good! cooked at 350 for about 12or 13 mins did not use nuts added choc chips to some...good either way they taste like delicious bites of banana bread cant wait to make again will need to dry an icing drizzle on them for sure next time! i did add a little brown sugar maybe 1/4C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Just made these and they are awesome! I substituted white sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fisher Little

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Hubby likes. Used raisons instead of nuts and only 1/4c shortening + 1/2c applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States