Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I used half the shortening and added some apple sauce. I used fine cornmeal to go gluten free. 400 degrees was a bit too high for me, they were almost burned 10 minutes in. Next time I'm going to try 350. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
You should make a double batch!!!! Half the dough never made it into cookie form. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are really good. Nice and moist. I did add extra craisins and vanilla as I found the flavour wasn't quite there for me but I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Kids love them, I love them. A keeper. I used part whole wheat flour, replaced part of the fat with applesauce and, used 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/4 c white, and used choc. chips instead of nuts. They make a pretty good breakfast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My kids have declared this their "new favorite cookie". Moist and delicious. We may add mini chocolate chips next time (although they certainly do not *need* them!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The cookies turned out great; just like my Mom's! I will say that if I had let them cook for 15 minutes they would have been burned. Nine minutes worked perfectly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These cookies are more cake like, they tasted like muffin tops. I topped them with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting and that just put them over the top! great way to use up banana's instead of the same ol' banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We really enjoy this recipe! Such a nice change from banana bread/muffins. I used 3/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour and 3/4 all purp. flour. Also used egg replacer product so my egg-allergic son could eat them. And instead of nuts, we added some choc chips. Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful way to use over ripe bananas. A nice change from banana bread. Very, very easy to make. I use half brown and half white sugar (baking spelnda), and whole wheat flour. I find they bake in 10 minutes. They taste wonderful. No need for any icing! The whole family loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love these cookies. Kids and adults. IT is a soft cakey cookie, very delicious with a handful of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States