Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stines2011
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Added 1.5 cups more oats made it much more like a banana muffin top yum a little more cinnamon and a dash of vanilla very good baked at375 for 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I liked them! I agree with one review, do not bake at 400, I would back down to 375 and keep an eye on them the last 5 minutes they are in. I also would add some chocolate chips to the recipe to add some variation or some coconut...other than that, Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recepie with one substitution, using butter. These came out perfect at 400° for 15 minutes in my oven, but I still kept watching them to be safe. Both kids loved them, definitely a keeper, since we always have bananas at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We enjoyed these cookies at our house. I substituted butter for the shortening (minus 1/2 tsp. of salt as described on the AllRecipes substitution page :http://allrecipes.com/howto/common-ingredient-substitutions/). I also split the dough into 2 groups before mixing in any nuts, and added 1/3 cup of dried cranberries in one half, and 1/3 cup of mini chocolate chips In the other half, omitting the nuts entirely. I was also a little short of the 1 & 3/4 cups of oats, but the texture was fine. I baked them at 400 degrees for about 10 minutes, with 2 batches I the oven at a time. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These were pretty good as written. I thought they were not sweet enough for my liking, so I made a thin, cream cheese icing and drizzled on them. Next time, I think that I will increase the sugar and see how I like them without icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
BAM!! All the baking I have done, comes from "AllRecipes" site. Of course there are thousands of recipes on this site, and I intend on continuing my baking experiences here. I must say, this recipe is by far the BEST, and most delicious, although all the recipes I have tried out are great, but this one; by far the greatest. The cookie is crunchy, soft, airy and perfect. Instead of Nutmeg (I didn't have any in my cupboard) I used "Ginger", it is a good substitute when you are out of Nutmeg. The ginger was great. Whoever the author is of this recipe; Both Thumbs UP!!! My family loves it as well. Thank Goodness I made a triple batch LOL. God Bless everyone who places their recipes here. I love the site. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made these, they are so very good. Baked at 400 for 12 minutes. I decreased the sugar by 1/4 cup but that is just a personal preference. Awesome will be saving this recipe to use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lloyda A. Benedict
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tried it for the first time today and it was awesome. I didn't have nutmeg so I added All Spice. I also substituted the sugar with Splenda to cut the calories. I will keep trying it and tweaking it to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made as directed except, a liitle less sugar, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Cooked at 350 for 9 minutes in my electric oven. Also pressed down slightly to flatten cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great revipe kids loved helping to make and eat. Did less nutmeg but only taste varies not cookie itself. Did bake at 375* for 12 minutea as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FalconJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States