Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
WOW! These are the best "muffin top" cookies ever! I used coconut oil in place of the fat and they were AMAZING! THANK YOU for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I added most of the ingredients and the cookies still came out wonderful. I think these are the best cookies I've ever made. I used wheat flour instead of white, I used olive oil instead of shortening, and I added cinnamon and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
loved it. only i added 1 tsp of vanilla extact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Excellent! Light and fluffy inside, and slightly crunchy out. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe! I was looking for something to do with the old bananas beside always making banana cake. My only change would be omitting the nutmeg. It over powered the flavor of the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made the following changes: 1c sugar = 1/2 brown sugar + 1/2 white sugar 3/4 tsp cinnamon = 1 tsp cinnamon 3/4c margarine = 3/4c butter added vanilla and change bake temp to 375 for 10 mins or till edges brown Directions: Combined banana, oats, b.sugar, w.sugar and let stand to soak flavor for a few mins (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made a few substitutions but overall very good! Definitely more MUFFIN TOP versus cookie... Biggest substitutions were replacing shortening with butter... and adding 1/2 cup more mashed bananas... (my bananas were overripe but not very sweet) and it still was pretty dry after... (think scones!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very good cookies! My husband gave me chocolate covered cherries for Valentines day so I chopped them up and added to the recipe and they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These are actually quite good! It's nice to add a bit of nutrition to a cookie. I did half whole wheat flour and it wasn't really noticeable. Also did half butter/ shortening and half brown/white sugar also. And we did add a little bit of chocolate chips for good measure. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
too much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States