Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe! I was looking for something to do with the old bananas beside always making banana cake. My only change would be omitting the nutmeg. It over powered the flavor of the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made the following changes: 1c sugar = 1/2 brown sugar + 1/2 white sugar 3/4 tsp cinnamon = 1 tsp cinnamon 3/4c margarine = 3/4c butter added vanilla and change bake temp to 375 for 10 mins or till edges brown Directions: Combined banana, oats, b.sugar, w.sugar and let stand to soak flavor for a few mins (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made a few substitutions but overall very good! Definitely more MUFFIN TOP versus cookie... Biggest substitutions were replacing shortening with butter... and adding 1/2 cup more mashed bananas... (my bananas were overripe but not very sweet) and it still was pretty dry after... (think scones!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very good cookies! My husband gave me chocolate covered cherries for Valentines day so I chopped them up and added to the recipe and they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These are actually quite good! It's nice to add a bit of nutrition to a cookie. I did half whole wheat flour and it wasn't really noticeable. Also did half butter/ shortening and half brown/white sugar also. And we did add a little bit of chocolate chips for good measure. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
too much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
400 for 15 minutes is too much. After 2 batches of nearly burnt cookies, I finally got it right. Bake at 375 for 12 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kottesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
A good cookie - very cakey - so make sure you like that type of cookie. Also - you should totally spray a little Pam on the cookie sheet before putting the dough on!!!! A must! I added some vanilla bean paste - because I like a lot of vanilla flavor. These are good with milk - or heat up one in a bowl and put a spoon of vanilla ice cream over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good moist cookie. Changes: 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar; butter not shortening; added 1/2 c flax seed meal for extra health kick. Yum! Thanks 'blairbunny' for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I took these to work. Once the word got out, every cookie was gone. My boyfriend told me that I'd better not lose this recipe. I used the recipe exactly but i had to reduce the temp and cook time just a touch. I have an old oven. I added raisins to half the dough and chopped dates to the other half. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States