Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
loved it. only i added 1 tsp of vanilla extact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Excellent! Light and fluffy inside, and slightly crunchy out. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe! I was looking for something to do with the old bananas beside always making banana cake. My only change would be omitting the nutmeg. It over powered the flavor of the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made the following changes: 1c sugar = 1/2 brown sugar + 1/2 white sugar 3/4 tsp cinnamon = 1 tsp cinnamon 3/4c margarine = 3/4c butter added vanilla and change bake temp to 375 for 10 mins or till edges brown Directions: Combined banana, oats, b.sugar, w.sugar and let stand to soak flavor for a few mins (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made a few substitutions but overall very good! Definitely more MUFFIN TOP versus cookie... Biggest substitutions were replacing shortening with butter... and adding 1/2 cup more mashed bananas... (my bananas were overripe but not very sweet) and it still was pretty dry after... (think scones!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very good cookies! My husband gave me chocolate covered cherries for Valentines day so I chopped them up and added to the recipe and they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These are actually quite good! It's nice to add a bit of nutrition to a cookie. I did half whole wheat flour and it wasn't really noticeable. Also did half butter/ shortening and half brown/white sugar also. And we did add a little bit of chocolate chips for good measure. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
too much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
400 for 15 minutes is too much. After 2 batches of nearly burnt cookies, I finally got it right. Bake at 375 for 12 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kottesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
A good cookie - very cakey - so make sure you like that type of cookie. Also - you should totally spray a little Pam on the cookie sheet before putting the dough on!!!! A must! I added some vanilla bean paste - because I like a lot of vanilla flavor. These are good with milk - or heat up one in a bowl and put a spoon of vanilla ice cream over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States