Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
BAM!! All the baking I have done, comes from "AllRecipes" site. Of course there are thousands of recipes on this site, and I intend on continuing my baking experiences here. I must say, this recipe is by far the BEST, and most delicious, although all the recipes I have tried out are great, but this one; by far the greatest. The cookie is crunchy, soft, airy and perfect. Instead of Nutmeg (I didn't have any in my cupboard) I used "Ginger", it is a good substitute when you are out of Nutmeg. The ginger was great. Whoever the author is of this recipe; Both Thumbs UP!!! My family loves it as well. Thank Goodness I made a triple batch LOL. God Bless everyone who places their recipes here. I love the site. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made these, they are so very good. Baked at 400 for 12 minutes. I decreased the sugar by 1/4 cup but that is just a personal preference. Awesome will be saving this recipe to use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lloyda A. Benedict
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Tried it for the first time today and it was awesome. I didn't have nutmeg so I added All Spice. I also substituted the sugar with Splenda to cut the calories. I will keep trying it and tweaking it to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made as directed except, a liitle less sugar, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Cooked at 350 for 9 minutes in my electric oven. Also pressed down slightly to flatten cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great revipe kids loved helping to make and eat. Did less nutmeg but only taste varies not cookie itself. Did bake at 375* for 12 minutea as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FalconJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Went looking for a new recipe to use up some old bananas and this is a keeper! Great texture and density. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so this is what I did. No nutmeg, but added a little vanilla. 1c white flour and about 3/4 c wheat flour. Only had about a cup and a third of oats, so I figured the wheat flour would make up for it. I also added about a cup and a half of mini chocolate chips. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dr.shot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I don't usually write reviews, but I'm pretty proud of how these turned out. I was searching for a recipe that I could modify and make healthier and this was perfect, simply by substituting whole wheat flour and reducing the sugar to just 3/4 cup of packed brown sugar. I kept everything else the same and they turned out great! I should note though that I baked mine at 375 for 11-12 min. If you want a super yummy glaze to top these off, try this: 1 8oz reduced fat cream cheese, 2 heaping cups of powdered sugar, a generous dash of cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, and 2 tbsp milk. Beat until smooth and pour into a quart size baggie. Snip off a corner of the baggie and drizzle over cookies... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Super yummy! It took 2 bananas for me. If you like banana bread, you'll like these cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My family loved these, I did cook them for less time however. I waited until the outside of the cookie was just slightly brown. They all turned out great. I will make them again and add some chocolate chips and next time!! Great use for bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were very easy to make and very tasty! Added mini chocolate chips to half the batch to sweeten them. Definitely will make again, but do half brown sugar and half white sugar additional vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Holliday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States