Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made as directed except, a liitle less sugar, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Cooked at 350 for 9 minutes in my electric oven. Also pressed down slightly to flatten cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Great revipe kids loved helping to make and eat. Did less nutmeg but only taste varies not cookie itself. Did bake at 375* for 12 minutea as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FalconJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Went looking for a new recipe to use up some old bananas and this is a keeper! Great texture and density. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so this is what I did. No nutmeg, but added a little vanilla. 1c white flour and about 3/4 c wheat flour. Only had about a cup and a third of oats, so I figured the wheat flour would make up for it. I also added about a cup and a half of mini chocolate chips. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.dr.shot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I don't usually write reviews, but I'm pretty proud of how these turned out. I was searching for a recipe that I could modify and make healthier and this was perfect, simply by substituting whole wheat flour and reducing the sugar to just 3/4 cup of packed brown sugar. I kept everything else the same and they turned out great! I should note though that I baked mine at 375 for 11-12 min. If you want a super yummy glaze to top these off, try this: 1 8oz reduced fat cream cheese, 2 heaping cups of powdered sugar, a generous dash of cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, and 2 tbsp milk. Beat until smooth and pour into a quart size baggie. Snip off a corner of the baggie and drizzle over cookies... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Super yummy! It took 2 bananas for me. If you like banana bread, you'll like these cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My family loved these, I did cook them for less time however. I waited until the outside of the cookie was just slightly brown. They all turned out great. I will make them again and add some chocolate chips and next time!! Great use for bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were very easy to make and very tasty! Added mini chocolate chips to half the batch to sweeten them. Definitely will make again, but do half brown sugar and half white sugar additional vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Holliday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
YummyYummy! I used Earth Balance (vegan butter) instead of shortening, brown instead of white sugar, and an extra 1/3cup of mashed bananas instead of an egg, because I made them for my big brother, who is vegan. I used 1 cup of walnuts and 1 cup of dried cranberries as well. I used my small cookie scoop, so they looked and tasted like yummy little muffin tops :) These cookies tasted so good, I had to drop-kick my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuffywuffy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Perfect! Very moist and nice. I didn't frost mine and they were still wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wonderful cookie. Followed recipe as written, and got a soft delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States