Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I don't usually write reviews, but I'm pretty proud of how these turned out. I was searching for a recipe that I could modify and make healthier and this was perfect, simply by substituting whole wheat flour and reducing the sugar to just 3/4 cup of packed brown sugar. I kept everything else the same and they turned out great! I should note though that I baked mine at 375 for 11-12 min. If you want a super yummy glaze to top these off, try this: 1 8oz reduced fat cream cheese, 2 heaping cups of powdered sugar, a generous dash of cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla, and 2 tbsp milk. Beat until smooth and pour into a quart size baggie. Snip off a corner of the baggie and drizzle over cookies... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Super yummy! It took 2 bananas for me. If you like banana bread, you'll like these cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My family loved these, I did cook them for less time however. I waited until the outside of the cookie was just slightly brown. They all turned out great. I will make them again and add some chocolate chips and next time!! Great use for bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
These were very easy to make and very tasty! Added mini chocolate chips to half the batch to sweeten them. Definitely will make again, but do half brown sugar and half white sugar additional vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammtamm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
YummyYummy! I used Earth Balance (vegan butter) instead of shortening, brown instead of white sugar, and an extra 1/3cup of mashed bananas instead of an egg, because I made them for my big brother, who is vegan. I used 1 cup of walnuts and 1 cup of dried cranberries as well. I used my small cookie scoop, so they looked and tasted like yummy little muffin tops :) These cookies tasted so good, I had to drop-kick my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuffywuffy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Perfect! Very moist and nice. I didn't frost mine and they were still wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wonderful cookie. Followed recipe as written, and got a soft delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Kid tested and approved. I had to chase them out the kitchen. They kept eating the batter. Very moist and chewy cookies. Cooked for 13 minutes for perfection. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
A wonderful combination of bananas and oats. I always bake 2 test cookies. The 400 degrees made for burnt bottoms on the cookies. So, I baked the cookies on parchment paper at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. I used a cookie scoop to keep the cookies a uniform size and I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. My husband loved these cookies. I can see a lot of possibilities for these cookies such as dried cranberries or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States