Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were loved by my whole family. I added dried banana chips and chocolate chips. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These have great potential, but they were missing something. I feel like they needed additional spices...maybe cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I rate this a 5, but hubby who is finicky, gives them a 4. He said he would have liked them more with peanut butter. I did put chopped peanuts in them. I tasted a couple-couldn't resist although I am dieting. They are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Tastes just like banana bread in a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardenas427

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These cookies came out awesome! Mine only took 12 min. to bake due to my convection oven. They were perfect! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made these this weekend, and they were a big hit. Even my friend who despises bananas loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Tastes like a muffin top, but that is perfect for me. I used butter and 3 large bananas, didn't use nuts because these are for a toddler. Baked at 350 for 16 mins. I'm rating these a 4 because I think the sugar could be reduced. I will try 3/4 cup next time or 1/2 c of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Light and moist with a big banana flavor! I added chocolate chips because, well, because I just had to. But they definitely don't overpower the banana. The kids are ecstatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radgrl3256

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Oh My Gosh!!! These are delicious. Two weeks later my friends are still raving about these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazyforkookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I needed a dairy free treat for my son.. this was great. Delicious way to use up an extra banana. I omitted the nuts and added white chocolate chips. I didn't have quick oats, just old fashioned. I measured them out and tossed them into the vita-mix until they were near flour. I thought it added great texture to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States