Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love these cookies. Kids and adults. IT is a soft cakey cookie, very delicious with a handful of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My husband liked them especially with a little white icing. My one yr old son liked them too. I added a bit more spices to make them really have some flavor. A little bit of cloves, and some pumpkin pie spice. The taste was very good; you can taste both the banana and the spices. Can't tell there is oatmeal in them either. I, however, do not like my cookies with a cake texture and this is how these came out for me. They were very soft and moist. I called them little cake droppings after I had frosted them! Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These are like muffin tops. I added mini chocolate chips. Hearty snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was a good base recipe. I wanted healthier so I changed the egg to two egg whites, I used 3/4 cup apple sauce instead of shortening, I used 3/4 cup ww flour, and 3/4 cup wheat bran. I managed to take out almost 70 calories per cookie .... lol, then I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tisdale, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLC
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Love these. They are a nice change from banana bread, as you can just grab and go, rather than slice. They do have the texture of a muffin, so I would agree that they are a 'muffin top'...soft and moist and they do stick together a bit, just as bread or muffins would. They oatmeal also gives a nice texture, with more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Fell apart and stuck together when stored, boringish taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very simple and easy. Nice change from banana bread. Reminds me alot of the muffin tops they sell at Starbucks. Very moist and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were loved by my whole family. I added dried banana chips and chocolate chips. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These have great potential, but they were missing something. I feel like they needed additional spices...maybe cinnamon and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I rate this a 5, but hubby who is finicky, gives them a 4. He said he would have liked them more with peanut butter. I did put chopped peanuts in them. I tasted a couple-couldn't resist although I am dieting. They are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States