Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I love these cookies! They are more like muffin type cookies and are so soft and chewy. My kids absolutely loved them. They also FREEZE really well. I bake a ton of them when I have ripened bananas and freeze them in a Tupperware, take them out and pop them in the microwave for a few seconds and they are sooo good! I have used swirled choco chips and they are good also. I also used 1/2 cup butter (no shortening on hand) and 13 minutes was my sweet spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So DELICIOUS! good batter too! Just made these in my community kitchen in my dorm and the ingredients were inexpensive and they turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelsue922

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
this is a very light and fluffy cookie, taste like banana bread mix, although i reccommend baking at a lower temp and about 10 minutes bc i slightly overdid my first batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these is 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1 cup regular flour. 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 1/2 cup craisins. Delicious! Very soft, tastes like little banana bread bites. I will probably reduced the sugar a little next time, I think they are slightly oversweet with 1 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
MMMMM so good! I cooked mine for 11 min though, 15 was too much for me. 11 seemed to be just cooked enough! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
We really like these cookies, Matter of fact my husband is not happy about these going out as gifts and him not getting any. I guess that I will have to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
YUM! My first try at making banana cookies and this recipe is a keeper. The bananas were piling up in my freezer so I had to try this. Just thawed a few of them out and mashed it up. I also used butter flavored Crisco and it makes them melt in your mouth. Will try small chocolate chips, since the cookies are small. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Oh man did everyone love this cookie! I made these for the first time tonight and they were fantastic - had people over and the cookies are all gone now :) Here are the alterations I made (based on what I had available): 1 cup all-purpose flour + 1/2 whole wheat flour, sifted, increased cinnamon to 1 tsp, used 1/2 cup butter + 1/4 cup applesauce instead of shortening, (2 bananas seemed to be about 1 cup mashed) and used chocolate chips instead of nuts. Baked them in the preheated 400*F oven for 13 minutes - they were golden on the outside, soft and moist and DELICIOUS!!!! on the inside! Wow. Thank you for this recipe blairbunny! ***made these again - no nuts or choc chips as I didn't have any - absolutely AMAZING!!! I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are good. The 2nd time I added chocolate chips too. I think I am going to try using applesauce instead of shortening. I usually do that when I recipe calls for oil. I'm not sure how they would turn out in this recipe. I am going to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These have more of a muffin texture instead of a cookie. Mine did not spread at all, so they resembled mini muffins. My two year old enjoyed them, but I don't know that I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States