Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
OMG! Best banana cookie recipe EVER!!!!! I split the recipe into two bowls and added milk chocolate chips to one batch and peanut butter chips & milk chocolate chips to the other...A hit with the whole family (even my 7 month old). I also cut back on the butter and sugar and added a touch more cinnamon. I'll definitely be using this again and recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSweet

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I had to tell everyone they were muffin tops rather than cookies! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
taste like little banana bread bites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tastes like banana bread in a cookie form. I added cranberries and will add white chocolate chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tired of making banana bread or muffins with my leftover bananas and found this recipe. Wow, super yummy and easy to make. A few changes I made were, I used butter added less salt and more cinnamon. My son is allergic to eggs so I used an egg replacer and they turned out wonderfully. I emailed the recipe to all my friends and would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I was very dissapointed with this recipe. I unfortunately made a double batch for a bake good sale. I have many remaining:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Moist and chewy! I used 1/2 cup butter instead of the shortening and added apple sauce to make up the difference for the banana. Quick and yummy! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
LOVE these cookies, and occasionally let my children have one for breakfast. I substitute 1/4 c applesauce for the egg (allergy). For one batch I add chocolate chips, for another I add Craisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used 1/2 cup margarine and 3 bananas instead of 3/4 cups shortening and 2 bananas. Really good soft cookies with strong banana flavor (and since my bananas were REALLY overripe, I only put in about 1/2 cup sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I used a bit more bananas, and old-fashioned oats instead of the quick cooking variety. I drizzled the vanilla frosting on top (from a can, heated in the microwave until liquidy) like photo 1 shows. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States