Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
amazing!! I use butter instead of shortening, because I never have any! I also add chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I used whole wheat flour instead (I do this for all recipes) Didn't have any shortening, so, used butter. These cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good recipe! I added peanut butter for some added flavor and they turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made these using whole wheat flour and no nuts. They are amazing! my 2 year old loves them! They do come out very cake like or like muffin tops but I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yummy and nice break from banana bread. I used 1/2 cup Blue Bonnet and 1 1/2 cups of bananas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
OMG! Best banana cookie recipe EVER!!!!! I split the recipe into two bowls and added milk chocolate chips to one batch and peanut butter chips & milk chocolate chips to the other...A hit with the whole family (even my 7 month old). I also cut back on the butter and sugar and added a touch more cinnamon. I'll definitely be using this again and recommend this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSweet

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I had to tell everyone they were muffin tops rather than cookies! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
taste like little banana bread bites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tastes like banana bread in a cookie form. I added cranberries and will add white chocolate chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tired of making banana bread or muffins with my leftover bananas and found this recipe. Wow, super yummy and easy to make. A few changes I made were, I used butter added less salt and more cinnamon. My son is allergic to eggs so I used an egg replacer and they turned out wonderfully. I emailed the recipe to all my friends and would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States