Banana Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good recipe but salt amount was was wat too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
cookies were moist. I did not put in nuts or raisins made them plain. Cookies lacked flavor of any sort there was no recipe for the drizzle that went on top of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Curry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
If you like banana bread you'll love these cookies. I added vanilla next time I might try adding more cinnamon or nutmeg. It was a little bland but all in all I gave it four stars because I love banana bread and it had a good banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this cookie! Made exactly as written but baked for 10min. Mine didn't spread or flatten out like the picture but are delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made these for the first time today. My family and neighbors loved them. Thank you for the recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made 36 cookies instead of 48. I baked the first pan at 400 degrees, and they were done in 10 minutes, but the bottoms were a little burnt (even though I lined the pan with parchment paper), so I lowered the oven to 375 degrees, and the rest were perfectly done in 10 minutes and nicely browned on the bottoms. I have convection ovens, so things tend to get done quicker. The cookies came out great. They didn't spread out very much, so I was able to fit 12 on a pan without them touching. They did have somewhat of a banana bread texture, but they were delicious. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
these cookies are a very tasty way to use up your ripe bananas. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicky Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fixurhairup
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good. I did not have any nutmeg but the were great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fixurhairup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bailey Strom
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
These are still coming out of the oven and I need to rate the first batch. I LOVE them. I made a few changes to the recipe: 1.) Subbed out half the white sugar for brown sugar (so a half cup of each) 2.) Added a teaspoon of vanilla 3.) Didn't actually measure how much banana went in; I just mashed up the three ripe ones I had 4.) Left out the nuts and used chocolate chips instead. These are AMAZING. They're so soft and gooey, not cakey at all (which some of the negative reviews were saying). I highly recommend them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Strom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Flavor was good on these but were cooked for way too long! Mine came out a bit blackened on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States