Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I used 1/2 cup apple sauce in place of shortening. I also used 1/2c whole wheat flour and 1/2c white flour. I had to bake it for about an hour and twenty minutes... maybe my oven is slow... Worth the wait though!!! So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Surprising bread -- very easy, moist with a super tasty crust. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe. Used brown sugar, applesauce and butter, old fashioned oats and it turned out a success. Made into muffins with a bake time of 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Best banana bread ever. Wouldnt change a thing, its moist and yummy especially with coffee. My mother and my kids cant get enough of it. Thanks Carolyn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This bread turned out good -- even with my modifications: 1 cup whole wheat flour + one cup oatmeal, Organic liquid egg sub in stead of whole eggs, applesauce instead of oil, and Stevia instead of sugar. Usually I get something inedible, but with this recipe it turned out great! I will definitely make it again and maybe use 1/2 sugar, 1/2 Stevia. Now I won't feel guilty having it with my morning coffee -- a low fat, low sugar, high fiber treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
i trully enjoyed this bread..my family loved it, thank you for sharing this recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Filling and comforting! We cannot get a loaf of this bread to last 2 days in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Used butter instead of shortening...and used a full tsp. of vanilla and cinnamon. Omitted the raisins. This bread was delicious and very moist....my kiddos loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious recipie. I have been using this one for a year now and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tairin345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is Awesome! Very moist, tastes like a oatmeal cookie! My husband gave it 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States