Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Best banana bread ever. Wouldnt change a thing, its moist and yummy especially with coffee. My mother and my kids cant get enough of it. Thanks Carolyn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This bread turned out good -- even with my modifications: 1 cup whole wheat flour + one cup oatmeal, Organic liquid egg sub in stead of whole eggs, applesauce instead of oil, and Stevia instead of sugar. Usually I get something inedible, but with this recipe it turned out great! I will definitely make it again and maybe use 1/2 sugar, 1/2 Stevia. Now I won't feel guilty having it with my morning coffee -- a low fat, low sugar, high fiber treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
i trully enjoyed this bread..my family loved it, thank you for sharing this recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Filling and comforting! We cannot get a loaf of this bread to last 2 days in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Used butter instead of shortening...and used a full tsp. of vanilla and cinnamon. Omitted the raisins. This bread was delicious and very moist....my kiddos loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious recipie. I have been using this one for a year now and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tairin345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is Awesome! Very moist, tastes like a oatmeal cookie! My husband gave it 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed this bread. I make banana bread almost weekly ( I am beginning to think my family is forgetting to eat the bananas on purpose:)), and this was a nice change from my go-to recipe. The oats add a nice texture to the bread. I also love adding cinnamon to my banana bread, as I love that little added flavor. I did use butter instead of shortening and only used 1/4 cup and 1/4 cup applesauce. I did not add the raisins, but did add in a little bit of chopped pecans. I am so glad that I deviated from the norm and tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this is a fantastic recipe! love the texture of the bread plus it's not too sweet so i'm keeping this in my stash of wonderful recipes. i added chocolate chips and walnuts, omitted the cinnamon and raisins and the result is great. thanks for sharing this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellachamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this recipe two weekends in a row. The first time I used margarine in the recipe. The second time I used butter in the recipe. The margarine made a far superior bread. Better consistancy and better flavor. The butter recipe was very crumbly and the margarine was very moist, but cut firmly. I always add extra bananas to my banana breads as I did with this one. I will definately continue to make this bread ~ using margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States