Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I love it. This by far the good tasting recipe of banana oatmeal bread. Very delicious moist and yum. I will bake it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I have made this several times "as is" and it's GREAT! I love it so much that I wanted to try a lower calorie version so I could eat more! And I couldn't be happier with the results! I too, used 1/2 butter and 1/2 unsweetened apple sauce in place of the shortening. I replaced 1/2 the sugar with Splenda, and used almond milk instead of regular. I threw in some walnuts for heart smart eating. OMG! It's STILL great tasting and now also great for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This really is the best! I sometimes make it exactly by the recipe. Sometimes I mix it up a little. Today I made it with melted coconut oil instead of shortening and used spelt flour instead of white flour, and the result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I am always a sucker for breads and cakes made with oats so when I had a few overripe bananas hanging about I jumped at this recipe! This banana bread was moist, tasty, and a total hit with my whole family. I noticed our fruit bowl has a few "past prime" bananas today and I immediately started pulling out the ingredients for this bread. I can't wait for my tea and bread tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prouty-Muller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
excellent taste and texture added 1 tsp BP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made this with my daughter last night with some leftover frozen bananas. It's the best banana oatmeal bread I've had! We'll be making this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Super delicious. I used coconut oil and coconut milk and half the sugar. I added both raisins and walnuts. Love, love the addition of whole oats. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Used coconut oil instead of shortening, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Schackmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRISTINH472
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have made many banana bread recipes over the years. This is my new favorite! Everyone loved it, old and young. I was a bit short on bananas so added 1/2 cup applesauce. It was even better the next day! I added cinnamon chips instead of raisins, but they were overpowered by banana and unnecessary. I might try the raisins next time. Try this if you get a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Thank you Carolyn for sharing your family recipe, my husband stated this was the best Banana Oatmeal Bread! I did not have applesauce, so I used 1/2 C. Apple Butter and 1/2 C. butter in place of the shortening, Almond Milk in place of regular Milk, Egg Beaters, 3/4 C. Sugar, 4 small bananas was just over 1 1/2 C. bananas, 1 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/2 C. chopped walnuts, and sprinkled sugar on top before baking. I sprayed my loaf pan, and then placed a piece of parchment paper on the bottom of the loaf pan, sprayed the parchment and sprinkled that with a dusting of flour. Baked for 65 minutes, tented at 45 minutes. We tasted a slice of the bread while still warm, and I thought it might have been under cooked as a little mushy in the middle, even though the knife came out clean when tested. I let it cool completely and it is now "set" and very moist. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Tutu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States