Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Used butter instead of shortening...and used a full tsp. of vanilla and cinnamon. Omitted the raisins. This bread was delicious and very moist....my kiddos loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious recipie. I have been using this one for a year now and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tairin345

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is Awesome! Very moist, tastes like a oatmeal cookie! My husband gave it 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed this bread. I make banana bread almost weekly ( I am beginning to think my family is forgetting to eat the bananas on purpose:)), and this was a nice change from my go-to recipe. The oats add a nice texture to the bread. I also love adding cinnamon to my banana bread, as I love that little added flavor. I did use butter instead of shortening and only used 1/4 cup and 1/4 cup applesauce. I did not add the raisins, but did add in a little bit of chopped pecans. I am so glad that I deviated from the norm and tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this is a fantastic recipe! love the texture of the bread plus it's not too sweet so i'm keeping this in my stash of wonderful recipes. i added chocolate chips and walnuts, omitted the cinnamon and raisins and the result is great. thanks for sharing this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellachamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this recipe two weekends in a row. The first time I used margarine in the recipe. The second time I used butter in the recipe. The margarine made a far superior bread. Better consistancy and better flavor. The butter recipe was very crumbly and the margarine was very moist, but cut firmly. I always add extra bananas to my banana breads as I did with this one. I will definately continue to make this bread ~ using margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
this recipe yields a really great moist banana bread. the oatmeal does give it a special something extra. i used butter instead of shortening and only 1/3c, with an additional 1/4c of applesauce. i also probably had at least 2c of mashed banana. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great consistency, nice looking bread. Good flavor and moist. Bake closer to the 60 minutes than the 50. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Really good. Made exactly as stated. Twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I used butter (about 6 tbs), walnuts instead of raisins, and I ground up the oats into a flour in a blender before using them, and used whole wheat instead of all purpose flour. My bread turned out really, really delicious. I have tried many banana bread recipes but this is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States