Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Strange texture and no taste. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent! I used half quick and half regular oats. Next time I will not use quick at all, I like the texture of regular oats best. I added mini chocolate chips. Really good flavor and texture!! It makes a large loaf and I probably over cooked it just a bit to make sure the center was done. I will cut the cooking time next time by a few minutes for sure next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volvomom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
So good! I made them into muffins because I didn't want to wait an hour to cook. I made 24 from the amount in the recipe, filled about 1/2 way. I baked them at 350 x 19 minutes. I did sub the shortening for 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup vegetable oil. I also added about 1/4 - 1/2 cup more flour. I used 3 mashed bananas. They tasted great, good texture, and they were very moist. I had been looking for a recipe to use overripe bananas and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was a great bread! I used splenda and I added a cup of sugar free chocolate chips in place of the nuts and raisins. This bread is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Not bad. It was kinda greasy, a little bland, kinda flat. I think with some small tweaks, this recipe will turn out to be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I thought this recipie was great I added pecans and also use buttermilk a little over 1/4 cup. Two and a half bananas moist, delicious. Had no trouble at all with it not rising. Loved the addition of oatmeal also thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Changed just a couple things: used half applesauce half butter, half brown sugar and half white and used old fashion oats instead of the quick cooking. I am eating it hot out of the oven and its really good! It will be interesting to see what it tastes like when its cooled but i suspect it will be amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a yummy bread, I subbed rolled oats and it turned out good : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theauthenticnut

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was a snap to make and the results were delicious! I usually like nuts in my banana bread but my husband doesn't so I didn't add any. I was pleasantly surprised that the oats give just enough texture to give this bread good mouthfeel without needing to add nuts. Loved it and will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
OMG! This is a great recipe. To say the bread is moist is an understatement. We used red bananas and no raisins. YUM!! My 10 year old made it and nailed it without too much assistance from me. We'll try out other recipes and compare the results. This should be fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States