Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made as about muffins instead, and baked for only 40 minutes. My husband loved this recipe! I recommend the raisins, they really add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
i loved it! i tried using applesauce and butter in place of shortening, added picans, and instead of raisins used craisins soaked in oj. it turned out so flavorful and hearty! so much better then a normal banana bread - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Like others recommended I subbed 1/2 C butter and 1/2 C apple sauce for the margarine. It was moist and yummy! My kids voted it way better than the banana bread I've been making for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Does anyone know the calorie count on this recipe using Splenda? I made a loaf using sugar & another using Splenda. Both taste great! I just need the calorie count if anyone knows. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I made this into muffins this morning. Baked them for about 18 minutes. They turned out great! I have rated this recipe before and really liked it. My daughters & I love to bake. We have been searching for the PERFECT banana oatmeal muffin recipe. We have decided this is it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Everone rally liked this. We made muffins instead of loaves. Used 1/2 margarine,1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar we also used 1/2 cup wheat and 1/2 cup white flour. We were a little short on bananas so we used 2 small bananas and 1/2 cup applesauce to make up for the lack of bananas and the margarine substitution. Bakeing time for the muffins was about 15 - 18 minutes. The brown sugar and wheat flour addition really made this extra yummy with a little bit of nutty flavor. If I use brown sugar again next time I think I will cut out about 1/4 cup because they were a little sweeter than i like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made this recipe, and added 1/2 cup more oats, 1 cup of blueberries, and also a dash of nutmeg, ground cloves, and ground ginger. It came out very well - flavorful with a dense texture. It was not too sweet, which I like, but if you prefer a sweeter banana bread I would add a bit more sugar. Next time I think I might use even more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My husband adored this bread. It comes out thick and moist. Raisins are a nice treat. For the bananas, I substituted 1/3 of the quantity with cinnamon applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was the best banana bread I have ever had. I used 3 large bananas since thats what I had to use up. Very moist, Very tasty. The raisins add a little extra sweetness that was just right. I chopped them up in a mini food processor so they weren't too prominient. I also added a cup or so of chopped walnuts. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
We like the texture the oatmeal brings to this bread. My daughter doesn't like fruit, expecially bananas, but will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States