Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I know this had great reviews, but I honestly didn't care for the bread with the oatmeal in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Made it with Splenda (24 packets = 1 cup sugar) and it came out great. And oatmeal always makes me happy. V. moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Calvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very moist and tasty- my 1 year old loves it for any meal! Definitely make it more healthy by substituting a combination of applesauce and vegetable oil for the shortening- 1/4 of each. 3 bananas seemed just right. I might try it with chocolate chips next time too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great flavor, and very moist. I used 3/4 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup brown, the slight maple flavor goes great with the cinnamon and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I like butter instead of shortening. I added some chocolate chips as well. tasty. The oatmeal gives it a heartier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This bread was fabulous. Within 2 hours of taking it out of the oven, half of it was gone. This will now be my staple banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is the best recipe of about 10 I have tried; good banana flavor with a nice texture from the oatmeal. I'm sending a copy to my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I also substituted 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce for the shortening. It was wonderful. I think next time I will use just a tad less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ambrose Rokitowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So moist and yummy! I loved the oatmeal and it was so banana-ey! A winner for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a family and friend favorite! I make as muffins/cup cakes for ease of serving size to share and bakes a little quicker. We've tried plain or with raisins and even tried chocolate chip. all are good. Make for breakfast or your next pitch in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthy Witness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States