Banana Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is the best recipe of about 10 I have tried; good banana flavor with a nice texture from the oatmeal. I'm sending a copy to my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I also substituted 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce for the shortening. It was wonderful. I think next time I will use just a tad less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So moist and yummy! I loved the oatmeal and it was so banana-ey! A winner for sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a family and friend favorite! I make as muffins/cup cakes for ease of serving size to share and bakes a little quicker. We've tried plain or with raisins and even tried chocolate chip. all are good. Make for breakfast or your next pitch in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This made a wonderful moist and tasty bread. A bit crumbly when cutting, but a delicious way to use oatmeal into a staple recipe of mine. My family loved it, and I shared it with my co-workers and they loved it too. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwstdSistr72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is really good. I did not have raisins or shortening. I used melted butter and it did not look like to me it needed the milk so I left it out. I had four bananas, so I did not measure just smashed. My house smells wonderful and this tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is the best banana bread I have ever had! Moist, soft, full of banana flavor! So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldisaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Love the oats and the very banana-y taste, but this comes out very sweet, too sweet for me. I used wholewheat flour, with a little extra raising agent, to up the healthy factor, and next time I'll cut down the sugar, and try apple sauce or plain yoghurt as a sub for some of the fat. But basically - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Used the recipe as-is, without the raisins. Every other bread I have made like this has turned out dry. NOT THIS ONE! You can't go wrong with this recipe! So moist! I took it to the office the next morning and my friend told me it was the best banana bread that she ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States