Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Very nice and fluffy, not too sweet, not too fat. I made it with whole wheat flour and it turned out really nicely. My kids (18 months) loved them and I felt good feeding these muffins to them! I'll definitely be making more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
Not a very sweet muffin, but a very good one. I think mixing in some nuts would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I've tried dozens of muffin recipes, but this was the absolute BEST! I will definitely recommend to everyone and have already made 3 batches within 1 week! Can't seem to keep them in the house. They're so fluffy, light and moist. I added chocolate chips to them and that added sweetness, and I found the oatmeal to be the secret ingredient to these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
very easy to make. I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. great reviews from co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I make these all the time, they are so easy and yummy. I often use whole wheat flour, brown sugar or honey, and replace the oil with applesauce. I also like to add a handful of dried cranberries. Added note: 7 7ears later and I am still baking this recipe all the time! There are some in the oven right now. Must be a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I ground the oats in a coffee grinder, and used whole wheat flour. I also added 1 tbsp vital gluten flour to help them rise. My 4 y.o. son also insisted on adding raisins. A great healthy muffin. And because he made them, he eats them like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
thank you for this recipe. i am on a very low sugar diet and this is the best muffin recipe that i have found. i used whole wheat flour and i also added cinnamon and in addition to the vanilla extract i added black walnut extract. i also only added about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of sugar instead of the 1/2 cup called for. these are the absolute best muffins around. and my kids ages 5 and 7 loved them. angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alum Creek, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
very nice. I'm a spice nut, so I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. These are soooo yummy!! Also baked it into loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheridan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I substituted apple sauce for the oil, and this recipe was out of this world! I blinked and they were gone. Also sprinkled the top with oats for some personality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This recipe is great!!! I make it often for me and my children. Sometimes I substitute whole wheat flour for part of the white flour and I think its a little better that way. Next time I might try applesauce in place of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States