Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I can never make muffins with only white flour so subbed half the white for whole wheat. Also used 1tsp. vanilla instead if 1/2tsp. Very easy and fast recioe- now my go--to banana muffin recioe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were good. Not too sweet, and Charlotte loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just made these, and taking into account the advice of other reviewers I used half white/half brown sugar and 2 eggs; at the very end I folded in a couple handfuls of fresh blueberries and dang y'all! These are quick to make and really tasty, not overly sweet and really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great taste but i substituted whole wheat flour for the regular and it got a little dense/chewy... might try 1/2 and 1/2 wheat and white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very good but slightly salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
While mixing this up I found it looked a little bit dry. I then added a single serving size of cherry yogurt to the mix. They came out nicely. I also only had 1 banana so I thawed about a half cup of frozen raspberries and added them to make up the rest of the volume for fruit. I'll try them again using applesauce in place of the oil. Good but not my favorite. My kids gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kaukinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesomesuace!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
They weren't horrible, but I wouldn't call them good either. They were a little too dry and a little too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Modified healthier recipe 3/4 cup whole wheat flour (1/4 cup almond flour + 1/2 cup all purpose flour) or ( 3/4 cup all purpose flour) 1 cup rolled oats 1/4 cup white sugar 1/4cup brown sugar 2 teaspoons baking powder 1 teaspoon baking soda 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 egg 3/4 cup milk 1/3 cup applesauce 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract 1 cup mashed bananas (about 2 bananas) 2 tbsp flaxseed (optional) 1 tsp chia seeds (optional) 1/4 cup raisins I use oil to coat the pans and make mini muffins without cupcake covers and bake for about 11-12 mins at 350. Then when the muffins cool down I store them in the fridge. When my kid is hungry I take one out and heat for 12 secs. I had a few other kids eat this up like it was candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
They were okay but not the best muffins I have made but they are moist. They were actually better after a day or two . The recipe doesn't make 12 muffins unless they are mini muffins .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States