Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loves these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Absolutely fantastic - I got 9 big muffins out of this. I also added 3 tsp of instant coffee for extra flavor but it would've been fine without it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These were really good. Substituted white flour for whole wheat, white sugar with brown and vegetable oil with olive oil. They tasted great. Will try using apple sauce next time and definitely will add some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Really enjoyed these muffins. Not too sweet and nice texture. Also I like the yield, I got 12 standard size muffins that were just slightly larger than the cups, no giant muffin tops. I made the recipe as is except added 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. I used 4 small bananas. The recipe is good as is and would be a great base recipe for many variations (ie adding spice, switching fruit) Will bake again soon... maybe with carrot instead of banana?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very moist. Did add 3 bananas, not sure if it was more than a cup. Added walnuts and it was good. I may reduce the heat next time as others suggested. I feel the outside cooked too fast compared to the middle. Will save and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These are really good. I did not change anything. I carefully doubled the recipe and made 24 muffins because I did had so many bananas. We really enjoyed them!! I also skipped the muffin papers and greased the pans with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasminaaap
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I only gave it four stars because I did a few changes. Instead of oil, I used unsweetened apple sauce and I used half white and brown sugar. It was really good! The recipe did not say to preheat the oven, so I already did. The only thing is, I think 400 degrees is too high for muffins. I took it out in 15 minutes and they were already done. I lined a 12-muffin pan with paper cups (and did not spray the inside) and some of the muffin stuck to to the paper cups. I think next time I will check on it start at 9 minutes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Loved it** my two daughters loved these muffins, it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These are good! I substituted applesauce for the oil like many other reviewers and used half brown sugar half white sugar. I also added chocolate chips and Craisins for extra yum :) My one comment is DO NOT PUT IN PAPER LINERS! I used paper liners as the recipe suggested and half the muffin is still on the paper! I'd suggest just spraying your muffin pan with oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! But I swapped oil for butter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States