Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I swapped in soured milk (real sour milk) and large flake oatmeal. I also used brown instead of white sugar. The sour milk made the batter frothy and light and thus made more than 12 muffins. The result is fabulous. Light, fluffy and tasty muffins. I was so excited by the bubbly results of combining the wet and dry ingredients, that I forgot to put walnuts in. Next time I'll add them to the dry ingredients before adding the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I used skim milk, coconut oil, and whole wheat pastry flour. I now realize I baked at 350 for 20 min by mistake but they were cooked through and very delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Robertson
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe my own by adding 1/2 tsp each of Allspice, Cinnamon and Nutmeg. I also added 1/2 of raisins. Nice with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I just made this recipe and devoured two muffins. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added mini chocolate chips. Yummy! Will make those again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These were okay, but needed a bit of spice... Cinnamon and nutmeg. Also the reviews were correct about needing to spray the paper liner, they stick quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These muffins turned out sweet and moist, and the top baked to a beautiful, nice dark brown! Like some of the reviews suggested, I changed the sugar to 1/4 of brown sugar and 1/4 of regular cane sugar. I also added 1/2 C of Chocolate chips. Love these, will absolutely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Used half cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white to make it "healthier" and then undid that by adding two large handfuls of semisweet chocolate chips. Had a little extra and made 6 mini muffins in addition to the 12 muffins. They turned out with high tops and a lovely brown color. Daughter rated it a keeper and I agree. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are wonderful breakfast muffins - light and not too sweet. They turn out beautifully fluffy and moist inside. The only change I made was to substitute white sugar with brown and I also added some chopped pecans. I do think the nuts are needed. Next time I will try these with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is a hit! I made a few changes that were mentioned. I used whole wheat flour. 2eggs whites and applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The muffins were delicious. I thought it would be a little dry after taking them off the muffin tin, but turns out it's moist after taking a bite! I topped the muffins with thin almond flakes, and thinking of adding chocolate chips for the next batch. Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States