Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DadTaughtMeWell
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I love them. Made them this morning. I used 3 med. Bananas, 1/4 white sugar, 1/4 dark brown sugar and added 1/2 cup C.Chips. They are moist and taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadTaughtMeWell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Added an extra egg and banana for moisture, and chocolate chips as a treat for my 2-year old daughter. They turned out great! Will be using this recipe again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is simply fantastic. I did not had vegetable oil so I used olive oil ( just a little less). They were moist and awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Really delicious recipe! I made these for my daughter's school lunch. Did half whole wheat with the flour and added 1/2 cup of raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I try to rate original recipes and not make changes before rating them but I really wanted a healthy muffin so did the following: Used applesauce i/o oil and brown i/o white sugar (1:1 exchange), soy i/o cow milk (only drink soy), added 1/2 C.+ chopped nuts and an extra banana (1 C = abt 2 large bananas, mashed). Wonderful!. I ran out of muffin liners so did some without and found they were better than the ones w/the liners. This one will be a regular feature in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very moist and tasty. I sprinkled a mixture of sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are great muffins! I used 3 medium sized bananas and used Almond Milk instead of regular milk. Muffins came out soft, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great for breakfast. I did what everyone else did and subbed applesauce for oil, wheat flour for white (half and half), threw in a half a cup of chopped walnuts, and a 1/4 cup of chia seeds for fiber and omega 3. Always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Best oatmeal muffin recipe I've tried so far! I added chocolate chips and a little cinnamon and my family LOVED them! Made a double batch and froze the extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States