Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Linda Robertson
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe my own by adding 1/2 tsp each of Allspice, Cinnamon and Nutmeg. I also added 1/2 of raisins. Nice with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I just made this recipe and devoured two muffins. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added mini chocolate chips. Yummy! Will make those again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These were okay, but needed a bit of spice... Cinnamon and nutmeg. Also the reviews were correct about needing to spray the paper liner, they stick quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These muffins turned out sweet and moist, and the top baked to a beautiful, nice dark brown! Like some of the reviews suggested, I changed the sugar to 1/4 of brown sugar and 1/4 of regular cane sugar. I also added 1/2 C of Chocolate chips. Love these, will absolutely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Used half cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white to make it "healthier" and then undid that by adding two large handfuls of semisweet chocolate chips. Had a little extra and made 6 mini muffins in addition to the 12 muffins. They turned out with high tops and a lovely brown color. Daughter rated it a keeper and I agree. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are wonderful breakfast muffins - light and not too sweet. They turn out beautifully fluffy and moist inside. The only change I made was to substitute white sugar with brown and I also added some chopped pecans. I do think the nuts are needed. Next time I will try these with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is a hit! I made a few changes that were mentioned. I used whole wheat flour. 2eggs whites and applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The muffins were delicious. I thought it would be a little dry after taking them off the muffin tin, but turns out it's moist after taking a bite! I topped the muffins with thin almond flakes, and thinking of adding chocolate chips for the next batch. Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These weren't too big of a hit with my family, though I loaded them with semi-sweet chocolate. I feel like the oats give these muffins too bitter a taste. I would suggest some sweet/tangy dried fruit like dried cranberries or caramelized orange rinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. They come out moist and delicious. Just enough sweetness. I've made these several times and the recipe is so simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States