Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are bland and have a weird texture. No flavor. Very dry too. I loaded it with salted butter after they cooked to see if even that would make them edible- it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is my go-to banana muffin recipe! I always use raw sugar in my recipes and add cinnamon to this. Also, I prefer replacing the egg with 1/4 cup applesauce and using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I love all the variations I can make with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Perfect! Not too sweet, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa_Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Very moist. I added dark chocolate chips and baked these in a mini muffin pan. Will definitely make again. Edit: I made this recipe a second time, and I wanted to make it a little lower in calories so I used only 3 tbsp's oil, unsweetened almond milk, 1/3 cup sugar, and added half a cup blueberries. It turned out very well, still very moist with a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Didn't use liners instead sprayed pan with baking spray and that gave the edges of the muffins a crispier texture. Used a browned butter glaze on top of the muffins and they turned out delicious. The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I just made this recipe with a few changes, and they taste and look great! I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 2 T. Truvia for the sugar, skim milk for the milk, and 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce for the oil. I also sprinkled about 1/2 t. of brown sugar splenda on top of each muffin. I feel these changes made this recipe healthier, and the texture and taste is still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought these were very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love this recipe! So easy and the muffins are delicious. I add a tsp. of cinnamon, extra vanilla and 1/3 cup of mini dark chocolate chips for a little extra sweetness! Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Owczarek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious! I used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. I didn't have quite enough banana so I added applesauce to complete the 1 cup. I also added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and flaxseed. Muffins were moist and fluffy yet filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious!!! I'm a big fan of muffins with oatmeal. Wonderful texture and flavor to these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States