Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Add chocolate chips and nuts. Use applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these EXACTLY as written and they were very good. It made 12 light and moist muffins that raised just right. What I really liked is that they don't call for anything you don't have on hand, and are SO fast and easy. They taste better if you let them cool several hours before enjoying-not as good right out of the oven, because we could taste the baking soda and baking powder when they were hot. We make these regularly, and you can add other things like nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Used half whole wheat flour, half white flour. Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Added 1 cup of fresh blueberries, and topped with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but the taste was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I swapped in soured milk (real sour milk) and large flake oatmeal. I also used brown instead of white sugar. The sour milk made the batter frothy and light and thus made more than 12 muffins. The result is fabulous. Light, fluffy and tasty muffins. I was so excited by the bubbly results of combining the wet and dry ingredients, that I forgot to put walnuts in. Next time I'll add them to the dry ingredients before adding the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe. I used skim milk, coconut oil, and whole wheat pastry flour. I now realize I baked at 350 for 20 min by mistake but they were cooked through and very delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaze
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this recipe my own by adding 1/2 tsp each of Allspice, Cinnamon and Nutmeg. I also added 1/2 of raisins. Nice with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I just made this recipe and devoured two muffins. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and added mini chocolate chips. Yummy! Will make those again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These were okay, but needed a bit of spice... Cinnamon and nutmeg. Also the reviews were correct about needing to spray the paper liner, they stick quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These muffins turned out sweet and moist, and the top baked to a beautiful, nice dark brown! Like some of the reviews suggested, I changed the sugar to 1/4 of brown sugar and 1/4 of regular cane sugar. I also added 1/2 C of Chocolate chips. Love these, will absolutely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States