Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I changed just the flour for whole wheat flour and my family love it. Evendo they never want to try whole wheat but this recipe made change their mind about whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These were great. Not too sweet so I was ok giving them to my toddlers. I subbed brown sugar for white & baked at 375 for 15 minutes. We will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great and easy recipe. Taste: Basic, but good. Texture: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great Recipe, very easy to make, I added chocolate chips and used steel oats, next batch will make them bigger..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very Healthy, GLUTEN FREE and Delicious! Since I've completely cut out Gluten I substituted the Flour for Oat Flour. If you do not have Oat Flour on hand you can use regular Oats and blend them in a magic bullet or blender, (Doing that with the Oats makes Flour quite easily). I also substituted the vegetable oil for 1/3 cup of apple sauce and 1/4 cup of coconut oil. (I add the oil on top of the apple sauce because oat flour is a bit more drier than regular wheat flour so you need the moisture). I also substituted the white sugar for 1/4 cup of stevia and 1\4 cup of brown sugar and added 1/2 Tsp of Cinnamon and 1/2 - 3/4 cup of Chocolate Chips. Very Yummy! My Boyfriend loves them and cant tell they are Gluten Free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Yummy and moist, kids at preschool ate them up! Not too sweet, but added some craisins for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I just made this recipe for my husband and I and it turned out fantastic! I made a few changes though - I added a tsp of cinnamon and I threw in what I had left of some chocolate chips (1/2 cup). I also used 1/4c brown and 1/4c white sugar. A good trick to mash bananas with no mess it to put them into a large ziplock bag, seal it, then use the palm of your hand to mash them. When you're done, cut one of the corners off and squeeze out like a piping bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I added flax seeds, some chopped dates and dessert spice (like Pumpkin Pie spice) to this recipe. Really moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
A great recipe! I used brown sugar. My kids love it. Healthy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
1/3 cup sugar instead of 1/2, didn't have enough banana so added enough canned pumpkin to make 1 cup. added raisins and chopped walnuts. used applesauce and just a splash of oil for the oil. texture was lovely, but they are salty. too much leavening? i don't know, they just leave a weird aftertaste - salty and metallic. would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States