Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
So yummy. I made it according to the recipe and added 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips for a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made these today just like the recipe with one small addition - chopped walnuts - and they turned out perfectly. I did get 12 regular size muffins and also 12 mini muffins though. But, that's a good thing because they are really good. Not dry or flavorless as some reviewers have stated. Will keep this recipe and definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I knew this would be good in the original form by the reviews but had a jar of apple butter for Christmas so I thought I would use it up instead of bananas. Additionally we are on this coconut oil kick. Everything else I used is original as a base recipe. came out fantastic. Moist, and delicious. Thank you for the base recipe! Next time it is the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitforalifetime

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I honestly love this recipe. I followed the recipe down to a T. These came out soft and moist although I do think it needs some nuts. And I would add a bit more flour. But they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T3meels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This has great flavor. I omitted the egg and just added more banana so it came out a little dry, but the flavor is awesome. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Heavy enough to fill you, light enough not to feel like you've eaten a brick. My daughter added chocolate chips as well, which were too sweet for me, but she enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made it the day before yesterday and didn't have baking soda so I doubled the baking powder....they came out sooo good! They got finished that night so I made a second batch yesterday (after buying the baking soda) just to realize we were out of eggs! I added an extra 1/2 cup of mashed banana to replace the egg and they still came out so delicious and moist. All in all, the best banana oat recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUV2COOK
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome muffins.....I added chopped pecans and used Splenda in place of the sugar....very healthy and moist....a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Photo by Mrs. B
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was so easy and yummy. I'm looking for healthier snacks and this is a good option. I also modified the recipe slightly. I doubled the vanilla and added about 1/3 cup chopped walnuts and substituted unsweetened almond milk instead of regular. I will try other whole wheat flour and applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made as is except added a little cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Pretty good and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States