Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
wonderful, made with 6 bananas, 2/3cup brown sugar (unpacked), 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and 1/4 cup of raisins. so moist and not too sweet. I think 1/4 cup of raisins might be perfect for me, since I don't like too many raisins. thanks for the recipe ! I will try adding blueberries next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Not dry at all and my 3 little boys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love these muffins. I love nuts, so always add about a cup of chopped English walnuts. Sometimes I use half regular flour and half whole wheat flour. However I make them, they are great. My favorite breakfast with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Substituted coconut oil for the veg oil. Used less sugar. Added raisins and chopped walnuts, Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Ann Rathjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I think these would benefit from some brown sugar, maybe half and half with white sugar? Also some cinnamon wouldn't hurt. I used two bananas. The texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I really think these are a nice morning breaky substitue; they are substantial enough to make you feel like you are really eating a meal. I used 1/4 c brown sugar splenda instead of the white sugar....next time I'm using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria1012
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We love it! Only changes were , we used coconut oil and added mini m$ms (my 9 yr son helped and wanted a treat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These are fantastic and moist. I modified them to accommodate my son's dairy/milk and egg allergies, as well as make them a tad more healthy. For those of you who are in the same boat, try this: 1 c regular flour + 1/2 cup wheat flour, 1/4 brown sugar + 1/4 c Splenda, (1.5 T oil+1.5T water+1tsp baking powder whisked together) - this is your 1 egg substitute; 3/4 c soy milk instead of milk, 1/3 c applesauce instead of oil, 1 tsp vanilla instead of 1/2 t, and a 1/2 cup dairy-free choc chips in addition to the bananas bc YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Delicious muffins! I doubled this recipe because my family inhaled them! Lovely option for a fresh and healthy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Ok for breakfast - not too sweet. If you substitute applesauce for the oil like I did, be sure to spray your pan/cupcake papers. Mine were very difficult to peel away from the wrappers. UPDATE: I froze about half of these after being less than excited about them. Pulled them out of the freezer the other day to try them again. TOASTED, AND TOPPED WITH NUTELLA, these were sooo much better! Granted, that probably takes away some of the "healthy" factor, but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States