Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wow! These muffins smell delicious. They fluffed up more than some other muffins I have tried and were super moist. I substituted oil for plain yoghourt and added 1 tsp of cardamon seeds. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I used a little less oil and little more banana - this recipe is perfect! I try out a lot of muffin recipes and this one tops them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Wonderful muffins! I followed the directions of some of the reviewers: -half white flour, half wheat flour -half white sugar, have brown sugar -1/2 cup chocolate chips -added cinnamon Just great, these will be awesome for breakfast this week. And super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These were a hit with the whole family! I used all whole wheat flour, and added 1/2 c. chopped pecans and a sprinkle of cinnamon. They were only a little crumbly, I assume, due to the flour substitution, but kept their moistness thru to the next day. They didn't last longer than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Okay, but pretty bland. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are the best! They don't last long! I substitute half of the flour for whole wheat, and use an egg substitute. I also add cinnamon. I also let the batter sit for awhile to soften up the oatmeal. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These were pretty good - I loved the texture of them, but thought they needed more sweetness and the banana flavor wasn't really there fresh out of the oven. I'm sure it will develop a little as they sit though. I would definitely add another 1/4 cup sugar next time, probably brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great muffins. A good change-up from banana bread. I like to sprinkle a pinch of rolled oats on the batter before baking them to emphasize the fact that there are oats in them, and cause they're prettier like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
delicious and my husband liked them and said they tasted awesome! we added semi sweet chocolate chips, subbed applesauce instead of oil and used 4 bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I was very happy with these. I subbed applesauce and made 1/2 wheat flour as others suggested. They came out plenty moist and fluffy. I also added a 1/2 tsp. almond extract and 2 T. ground flaxseed for fiber. (Next time I want to try all wheat flour and sour the milk to add some fluff.I'll update when I try it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States