Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Really delicious recipe! I made these for my daughter's school lunch. Did half whole wheat with the flour and added 1/2 cup of raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I try to rate original recipes and not make changes before rating them but I really wanted a healthy muffin so did the following: Used applesauce i/o oil and brown i/o white sugar (1:1 exchange), soy i/o cow milk (only drink soy), added 1/2 C.+ chopped nuts and an extra banana (1 C = abt 2 large bananas, mashed). Wonderful!. I ran out of muffin liners so did some without and found they were better than the ones w/the liners. This one will be a regular feature in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very moist and tasty. I sprinkled a mixture of sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are great muffins! I used 3 medium sized bananas and used Almond Milk instead of regular milk. Muffins came out soft, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great for breakfast. I did what everyone else did and subbed applesauce for oil, wheat flour for white (half and half), threw in a half a cup of chopped walnuts, and a 1/4 cup of chia seeds for fiber and omega 3. Always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Best oatmeal muffin recipe I've tried so far! I added chocolate chips and a little cinnamon and my family LOVED them! Made a double batch and froze the extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Added 1/2 dark rye flour and 1/2 white flour. Also used apple sauce instead of oil. Worked well except for the muffins got totally stuck to the liners. Guess I should have sprayed the liners with nonstick spray first? Will also try cinnamon, nutmeg and nuts and perhaps brown sugar in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These taste great, but I have made them twice and they don't rise. The topping "bleeds" over the muffin tin and then they are impossible to get out. I also prefer them when the oats are whole. They are more dense and hold together better. When I put the oats in the food processor first, they muffins weren't dense enough to stay together. I also agree that the sugar can be reduced by at least 1/4 c. I will probably try a different recipe before I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I cut the oil in half, added 1 teaspoon cinnamon, tripled the vanilla, used half brown/half white sugar, added an extra banana and used almond milk. It came out delicious! very moist and flavorful but not overly so. It only needed 16 minutes to cook. 18+ minutes might burn or dry them out. Definitely will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Blais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States