Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Delish as written,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I substituted a few things....instead of all purpose flour and rolled oats I used Bob's Red Mill All-Purpose Gluten Free Baking Flour and Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Rolled Oats. I also used Flax milk (sweetened), since that's all we had. Everyone LOVED it, it was nice and moist and fluffy! Next time I would like to substitute the oil for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onederwoman18
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Loved the golden brown color the muffins were when taking them out of the oven after 18 minutes. Just beautiful. They had good banana flavor and were moist. I even added 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. Kids loved them! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a good recipe, with simple on hand ingredients. I doubled the recipe since I had four bananas to put to good use (btw four medium bananas gave me two cups which worked perfectly). The only thing I did differently to alter the taste was was add about a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts since we like banana nut bread, and I baked it in a 9x13" pan for 43 minutes at 350 degrees because I didn't want to bother with the tins. Moist and hearty but not grainy like I expected (good thing with a teenager in the house). I would make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I did some changes. Made these for my 16 month old and she ate four mini muffins immediately. I used Flax seed to replace the egg, applesauce instead of oil, used 1/4 c. brown and 1/4 c. white sugar, used 1/2 c. wheat flour (plus the regular 1 c. all-purpose), dash of cinnamon, some raisins. I added a few mini choco chips to my batch and it was just sweet enough for me. The plain ones needed just a bit more sweetness, but the young ones don't need all the extra sugar. Will definitely make again for my kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These are yummy! May have to try adding mini chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Sadly this recipe lost out in a side by side comparison test with Banana Crumb Muffins (but that was by a bunch of college students what do they know)..... I thought this recipe gave the muffins a great oaty flavor and chewy texture which I rather enjoyed... the only thing I may change if I make again is adding walnut and possibly substituting applesauce for oil... great recipes though a little different texture from the fluffy muffin but great oat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Deeply bland. Add lots of cinnamon and nutmeg, and they're ok, but still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The muffins turned out so fluffy and moist with lots of texture. I added some chocolate chips (if you like walnuts, etc. I'm sure they can be added too). I found this recipe had 1 1/2 cups flour compared to other recipes which had 2 cups, which I think made them lighter, they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHYDP464
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I didn't have any rolled oats, so I used instant cinnamon roll flavored oatmeal and I used Splenda instead of sugar. My family loved them....as you can see they started eating them as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYDP464

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States