Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Very good. I did add a bit more oats than asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy and yummy and not super sweet! I loved the texture the oats added to the muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danidoodles
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
this recipe was easy! i added in a small handful of chocolate chips, and maybe 1/2 cup or so of walnuts to the dry ingredients before adding them to the wet ingredients. I also added a bit of honey to each muffin before baking. It yielded 16 cupcake-sized muffins (only because i didnt have any muffin wrappers, so i used cupcake wrappers in a cupcake pan instead). really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe. I changed it up and substituted a container of carrot baby food for the oil, used spelt flour for 3/4 cup of the flour, and used almond milk instead of skim milk. The carrot baby food was a little shy of 1/3 cup, so I just filled the remaining space in my measuring cup with canola oil. I used three bananas, which looked like it was a little over the 1 cup mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I followed the recommendation to switch unsweetened apple sauce for the oil. I used 3 mashed bananas, which was more than 1 cup but they turned out fine, maybe this is the difference to making them moist instead of dry - like some people said. Also, I added a few choco.chips and some walnuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
made exactly as stated... I used old fashioned oats, so they have a nice chewy texture. They would be good with added nuts or coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Turned out great for me. Loved them. I added chopped walnuts, used brown sugar instead of white, and considerably less soda and powder called for. Make sure your bananas are ripe enough as that will enhance your banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
We absolutely love these!!! I made them per the recipe BUT I totally forgot to add sugar. Next time I will add probably half of the sugar, they still have a natural sweetness from the banana so I don't anticipate that they need a lot. I had some leftover cream cheese frosting from a carrot cake I made & my husband put some on these muffins -- now he wants me to make them again, without the sugar, just so he can eat more with the frosting...not necessarily the healthy version I was looking for :( I will make these again, with and without the sugar!!! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
The muffins baked up beautifully and were moist, however,they were lacking in depth of flavor and the oats were a little chewy. I would not make this recipe again as is. I might try it again substituting buttermilk and soaking the oats first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newfad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very good. Only change made was Turbinado sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANTHESLP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States