Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This has great flavor. I omitted the egg and just added more banana so it came out a little dry, but the flavor is awesome. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Heavy enough to fill you, light enough not to feel like you've eaten a brick. My daughter added chocolate chips as well, which were too sweet for me, but she enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made it the day before yesterday and didn't have baking soda so I doubled the baking powder....they came out sooo good! They got finished that night so I made a second batch yesterday (after buying the baking soda) just to realize we were out of eggs! I added an extra 1/2 cup of mashed banana to replace the egg and they still came out so delicious and moist. All in all, the best banana oat recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUV2COOK
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome muffins.....I added chopped pecans and used Splenda in place of the sugar....very healthy and moist....a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Photo by Mrs. B
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was so easy and yummy. I'm looking for healthier snacks and this is a good option. I also modified the recipe slightly. I doubled the vanilla and added about 1/3 cup chopped walnuts and substituted unsweetened almond milk instead of regular. I will try other whole wheat flour and applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made as is except added a little cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Pretty good and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved them! Made with coconut oil. Added 1 tsp cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. Put a few choc chips in each one. Excellent recipe!!! They are also good made just as the recipe was written !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Add chocolate chips and nuts. Use applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these EXACTLY as written and they were very good. It made 12 light and moist muffins that raised just right. What I really liked is that they don't call for anything you don't have on hand, and are SO fast and easy. They taste better if you let them cool several hours before enjoying-not as good right out of the oven, because we could taste the baking soda and baking powder when they were hot. We make these regularly, and you can add other things like nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie Allen
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Used half whole wheat flour, half white flour. Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Added 1 cup of fresh blueberries, and topped with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States