Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
These muffins have the perfect amount of sweetness. I also added a cup of chopped walnuts and they came out delicious! So quick and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I was looking for a banana anything recipe that called for oatmeal. I had a few Quaker Oats regular (plain) oatmeal packets that no one in my house eats (they were part of a variety pack). So I used them here! Made the recipe exactly as instructed with the exception of adding chocolate chips. They're deliciously moist and tasty. Yum! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDANCER1
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I changed the recipe some to make it a bit healthier. I omitted 1/4 C of flour & used 1/4 C of flax seed meal instead. I also added frozen blueberries coated in flour. I accidentally forgot the baking soda but they came out fine. I got 12 medium & 12 mini muffins from the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe many times- following the recipe exactly as written and substituing flours, sugars & milk. A favorite healthy version for us is 1/2 cup white flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup kamut flour - 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup vegetable oil and 1/4 cup applesauce. Always comes out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asillymuffin
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
NO SUBSTITUTIONS. These are sweet, fluffy, and have a beautiful domed top! Even with the oatmeal they're not super dense, and you can definitely taste the banana all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
A touch dry but delicious! They were done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My Nana and boppi love love love these!! This is the regular weekly treat I make them, I never leave reviews (I really should tho) but these are so versatile! ! I used all whole wheat flour and light brown Splenda sugar and coconut oil and threw in 2 bananas instead of one a bit of cinnamon since they love th e smell of it... very great muffins!!! Thank you thank you! ! I make them all the time for my grandparents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
My kids loved these muffins. I just liked them. I think they needed more flavor and would add cinnamon if I make them again. They are really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
We were happy with these. They rose well. Used 1 very ripe banana, and they taste a lot like banana. I did use 1/2 C of whole wheat flour as part of the flour. Next time I'll use only all-purpose flour. For baking soda, they only need 1/2 tsp. Suggest adding crushed walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made these this morning and they were a big hit in my house! There's none left! I did take the advise of other reviewers and used two eggs and substituted the oil with applesauce and added one cup of chocolate chips I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Jacobs-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States