Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
While mixing this up I found it looked a little bit dry. I then added a single serving size of cherry yogurt to the mix. They came out nicely. I also only had 1 banana so I thawed about a half cup of frozen raspberries and added them to make up the rest of the volume for fruit. I'll try them again using applesauce in place of the oil. Good but not my favorite. My kids gobbled them up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kaukinen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Awesomesuace!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
They weren't horrible, but I wouldn't call them good either. They were a little too dry and a little too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Modified healthier recipe 3/4 cup whole wheat flour (1/4 cup almond flour + 1/2 cup all purpose flour) or ( 3/4 cup all purpose flour) 1 cup rolled oats 1/4 cup white sugar 1/4cup brown sugar 2 teaspoons baking powder 1 teaspoon baking soda 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 egg 3/4 cup milk 1/3 cup applesauce 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract 1 cup mashed bananas (about 2 bananas) 2 tbsp flaxseed (optional) 1 tsp chia seeds (optional) 1/4 cup raisins I use oil to coat the pans and make mini muffins without cupcake covers and bake for about 11-12 mins at 350. Then when the muffins cool down I store them in the fridge. When my kid is hungry I take one out and heat for 12 secs. I had a few other kids eat this up like it was candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
They were okay but not the best muffins I have made but they are moist. They were actually better after a day or two . The recipe doesn't make 12 muffins unless they are mini muffins .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shok
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious. I added one more banana. Topped some with unsweetened coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
this was a great recipe. a bit dry though. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Yummy muffins! Only changes made, I used coconut sugar instead of white, 4 bananas which probably exceeded the cup required & added a dash of cinnamon. I ended up with 18 muffins, cooked at 375 for 15 minutes & filled the empty muffin tins with water (I put both pans in at once each made 12 muffins). They were incredibly moist, maybe because I added so much banana but if that cures the dryness others complain about then problem solved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fantastic. Easy. Tasty. I used brown sugar instead of white. I think I'll add apple sauce to it next time to kick up the sweetness a little. Also added blue and blackberries to the batter and the go well with the subtle banana flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Maybe not amazing, but certainly satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States