Banana Nut Quesadilla Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I really enjoyed this meal, I did use crunchy peanut butter which was great. I left out the regular sugar...I just sprinkled the cinnamon on the outsides. I ate it for lunch so I didn't want it too sweet. I really loved it and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Home Town: Buras, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Great recipe! I made this for my 2 yr old and she loved it. I think I will make a batch of these for our next playgroup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this the past 2 nights for dessert. So simple and yummy! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made these for a family get together, and everyone loved them! Easy and simple, I wouldn't change a thing. They were such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Huge hit. My kids LOVED these. GREAT way to use up excess ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
in a moment of pure desperation, this is what i ended up making for my girls for dinner one night last week. after insisting for 20 mins that the only thing they would eat for dinner was pb&j, i gave in and compromised by preparing this. i omitted the cinnamon and sugar - so basically just pb and banana grilled on a tortilla. they definitely enjoyed it, and with the fruit i at least felt they got some nutrition out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I have a quesidilla press, so this was the perfect warm snack for a fall day!! No alterations needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not our favorite. Quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent! I'm an admitted peanut butter addict and will eat just about anything with the ooey, gooey, nutty stuff on it. Peanut Butter and bananas are a great combination in my book, but sandwich the two between some tortillas and heat them up a bit to get the peanut butter a little "melty" and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I love the addition of the cinnamon sugar -I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are sooo good! I used whole wheat tortillas. The cinnamon/PB combination gives a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States