Banana Nut Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yummy! I followed the recipe other than substituting nutmeg and cinnamon for the sugar. Everyone raved about it. The only issue I had was how thin the batter was but how huge it rised and how it was hard to turn the cakes. It's a way different consistency than regular pancakes, and they're hard to flip, but they're way worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Alto, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have made this recipe for my family and they loved it, I followed the recipe exactly, but the only thing I added was some cinnamon, a little of nutmeg and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and they were great. Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fabulous! Super-quick and tasty. I dressed it up with a little vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
What I really like about this recipe is the topping because it goes so well with the bananas and pecans, and is a nice change from maple syrup. It softens and melts on the warm pancakes, making a wonderful treat for the family. We all helped make this breakfast. Even our 3 yr old got into the action, using his new pampered chef child safety knife to slice the bananas! Thank you so much for a simple recipe that turned into a fun family activity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These were delicious! My kids even gobbled them up. They do tend to cook more quickly then regular pancakes, so just be mindful to keep a close eye on them. I also toasted my pecan first...and doubled the recipe so we can have more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Wonderful! Didn't use their topping. Used AR's "Absolute Best Pancake Syrup." Used "Arrowhead Mills Multigrain Pancake & Waffle Mix." 2nd time: left out the sugar and used olive oil; still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I first had banana nut pancakes in Hawaii and I have searched for a similar recipe for the last 4 years since then and this is a very good version! The only change a made was the topping? I didn't get it... Maybe if it were a dessert but still, I didn't like the sound of it. I served mine with sliced bananas between the pancakes and coconut syrup on top and you really can't believe how wonderful it is. I recommend this as a special morning breakfast that anyone will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah-Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I doubled this recipe, used soured milk, added 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and used a cinnamon sugar mix for the tbsp. of sugar. This made WAY more servings than four, unless you have pancake lovers in your family. These browned up really well though they were a bit flat. Flavor was real good, like banana bread. Great way to use up ripe bananas. I'd make these again. NOTE: I didn't make the topping. I could see how it would be good, I just didn't have the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I opted out of making the topping, but the pancakes were fantastic. I didn't make any modifications, and the crowd LOVED them. Personally I think an extra banana could be used if you really like banana flavoring, but either way they are great with old fashioned butter and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I substituted the pecsns for 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips and it turned out really yummy. If I had a suggestion, I would say definitely mash the bananas before you put them in, NOT after. I ended up having really big chunks of banana in my pancakes. But it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States