Banana Nut Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Mmmmm :) this is my favorite frosting!! thank you soo mcch! we eat it all the time at our house it gets so bad we just have it plain of on a graham cracker ha! I'm not a fan of nuts so we never add them in, but this delicous, thanks again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all_for_fun101
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I did half the recipe for a square cake. I was looking for a frosting to save a rather unsweet banana crumb cake. This frosting worked good for that. I used chopped walnuts as thats what was in the cake. I thought it was rather tasty and suitable before the coconut and nuts were added. I might try it again in the future without them. But, I also prefer a smoother frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This frosting is absolutely delicious. I used it on top of the banana cupcakes from this site and everyone loved it. I didn't mix the pecans and coconut into the frosting, I just sprinkled them on top. Perfect. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this frosting for the Black chocolate Cake (also from allrecipes). It was really good together! I left out the coconut and pecans (because i didn't have any) and it turned out really good with great banana flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delicious! Made on top of banana cupcakes. Was a hit! I creamed butter and half the sugar. Then added bananas, pecans and coconut. Then added in sugar to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was SO delicious on the banana cake I made. I was able to use up all my bananas that were about to go bad! Yay! I will definitely be making this again. Soon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Husband said it was the best frosting ever. Tasted wonderful on the banan cupcakes. The cupcakes were good, but with this frosting, we couldn't stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe, but me and my whole family did not care for it. It was way too sweet. Looked like a grey, lumpy mess. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Loved it! A little to stiff to make fluffy but microwaving it for 30 sec made a easy to mix and frost cake. Love the flavor with the coconut added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought this was good (and so did the little guy)! I did change up how it's mixed up though...I creamed the mashed banana and butter together first, mixed in the vanilla and then began to add the confectioners' sugar, it just made more sense to do it this way, IMO. I wanted to pipe this onto cupcakes, so I didn't add the nuts or coconut to the frosting, but after piping it onto the cupcakes I sprinkled them with the nuts and coconut. Really great flavor, but it is pretty sweet, so be warned of that. I would make this again. It was nice to try something different for a change! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States