Banana Nut Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Very flavorful! My banana was cold so it makes it thicker~ very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I use this on banana spice cookies, also found on this website. It's amazing! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious! I love how thick it is, like German Chocolate cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Excellent. So easy! I only used 3 c sugar (started with two since everyone was saying it ends up being too sweet, but found it wouldn't get airy & fluffy with only 2 c sugar). Didn't add coconut or nuts to mix, but sprinkled chopped pecans on after frosting. Put it on banana coconut pineapple muffins. Delicious and easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this as written, but left out the nuts and coconut as I wanted straight up banana flavor only. Very flavorful, thick & creamy... and it covered my 9x13 cake perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Toooooooooooo Sweeeeet! Frostings never turn out good for me, and this one was toooooo sweet! Only one person in the family liked it- the person I baked it for suggested scraping the frosting off (WAH!) My tastebuds are fried from tasting, so I can't tell the difference between sweet and not sweet anymore. Probably good for people who're used to sweet frosting. Not good for me. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I halved this recipe and used it as filling for the cake in the Banana Cake VI recipe on this site. Delicious combination. I made a couple of minor changes, substituting walnuts for pecans, and using additional confectioner's sugar to make a stiffer frosting since I was decorating the remainder of my cake with buttercream. In the interest of time, I didn't toast the nuts or coconut as I had planned, but I can only imagine that would make an out-of-this-world combination with a good banana cake, and I'll prepare it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Although it tasted good, it was nothing but a runny mess! I couldn't get it to fluff. it did not frost it was more like icing....very soggy icing. Sorry but I won't be using this recipe again :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
great recipe!! I used it on peanut butter cupcakes and my family loved them! Will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandilyn0506

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy to make! I am by no means a cook...baker...or chef. This is so yummy, my hubby asked if I had bought it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States