Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I can only give 4 stars though because the recipe is a little off. This all fits in one loaf pan very well. In my glass loaf pan, I had to bake it for about 60 minutes. Also, I added an extra tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, I used 3 old bananas, about 1 1/2c mashed banana's, and I increased the pecans to 3/4 a cup. I just used non-stick spray instead of flouring the pan and it was fine. With those small changes, this is my very favorite banana bread recipe ever, and the only one I will ever make again. Thanks for sharing! Oh, and there was No mess to clean up besides a bowl and a measuring cup, so that's a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It is very moist and great tasting. Great recepe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aefrb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is the best banana bread I've ever had! I am going to throw out all the others in my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Incredibly moist & delicious; my family loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I used 1 cup chopped walnut, 5 medium bananas, and 2 teaspoons vanilla. I baked it in 5 (very) mini loaf pans and it turned out FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe is a family favorite. I baked this all last Thanksgiving and Christmas because I couldn't keep up with demand. I did add extra banana and it was great. I've also baked this in the mini loaf pans and it worked wonderful for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madill, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I just made this recipe and my kitchen smells wonderful! I could hardly wait for the bread to cool so I could try a bite and was not disappointed! I followed the recipe exactly (with a dash of cinnamon) and the bread came out delicious. I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am not a baker, I made this recipe three times now and it always turns up great! I give it 5 stars because no matter what you do with it, it works. I too added more bananas and nutmeg. I tried with cranberries once and with raisins the second time and it tasted awesome both times, I can't wait to try it with orange juice the next time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I cut the recipe in half, with the exception of bananas. I used 3/4 cup of mashed bananas and the loaf is delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The best ever. I make it all the time. I add a little more vanilla to the bananas while i mash them, and i use probably 1/2 cup more bananas so its not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States