Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by lje
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I used walnut halves, 5 ripe bananas, 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar, 1/4 tsp "quatre epices" (I'm in France), and brown sugar and cinnamon on top. One hour in my 170C oven in a single loaf pan instead of two, and I laid some foil over it during the last 20 min. Next time, I'll try reserving some of the sugar from the ingredients and use it for the topping. The slightly crunchy top is great. All in all, a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very moist! I took one reviewers suggestion and used 5 medium bananas. Great flavor but next time I'll add a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
WOW..INCREDIBLE...The first time making banana nut bread and its only been an hour and its half gone..One minor adjustment on the sugar did half a cup and the bananas it was more i mashed 4 bananas that I had on hand ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great! Easy to make. Simple recipe. Cut the sugar in half. I sprinkled brown sugar & cinnamon on the top & put it in oven to bake. Added 1 extra banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
It was good. I used whole wheat flour instead of white, omitted the oil (only because all I had in the pantry was my super-fancy EVOO and I was not wasting that on banana bread). Instead of one cup of white sugar (yikes!), I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup maple syrup (to make up for not using oil). With the alterations, it was awesome. I used slightly more bananas than the recipe called for, and that also helped with the moistness factor. I gave it 3 stars for the original recipe, but with the changes I made (I also threw in a handful of oatmeal and put some chopped walnuts on top before baking), it would probably be 4 1/2 stars. I mean, it's been out of the oven for about 15 minutes and there's only one piece left out of two loaves, so I'm guessing my kids approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This banana nut bread was fantastic! My husband and I both went back for seconds! I did make some modifications to make it healthier, since I am diabetic: 1 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour & 1/2 cup sugar and 4 teaspoons Sweet and Low. We couldn't even taste the missing sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theguts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I definitely suggest to add more bananas to add to the banana flavor, but serving warm with butter is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious! What could be better than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Super good! No modifications necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
The only thing I have to say is YUMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States