Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Added 1 tsp. cinnamon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very, very good. The bottom crust got a little brown for my taste but the rest of it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iloveak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have tried so many recipes for banana bread. I haven't found one that was easy to put together, smell good, and taste delicious like this one. It has just the right amount of sweetness, and moisture. I also appreciate the fact that an amount of mashed banana was used instead of just number of bananas, which can really vary. I didn't change a thing. They baked for just 45 minutes....one was half devoured before it had time to cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My family loves this bread! I did add raisins. Otherwise it's perfect and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I also added 1/2 t cinnamon per the other reviews. The batter was looking a little dry, so I added another egg too. Baked it for 60 minutes exactly and it's perfect. I used two 8 in. loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a WONDERFUL recipe! I was looking for a simple quick recipe for banana nut bread and found this one. It turned out moist and was a hit with my three young children. I did add an extra banana and cinnamon plus nutmeg as suggested by another reviewer. Oh and I used a 5.5 x 9.5 bread pan to bake. Try this one and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was wonderful! I have a family of 9, I have been looking for the perfect recipe for this. I FINALLY found one! I pulled it out of the oven 20 minutes ago and of course it's almost gone. Nothing speaks louder =) thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this recipe it is very easy to make and tastes great :)) It is a favorite in my home ... Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I thought this would make 2 regular sized loaves,when it makes 2 small loaves. but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Perfect!!! USed this recipe because the others all called for sour cream and I didnt have any at the time. This was delicious. Of course I had to make some modifications with what I had so I'll list them here, but they were minor. I used 1 1/2 cups of bananas instead of 1 cup, and added some cinnamon ( 1 1/2 tsp) and along with the vanilla extract, 1 tsp of rum extract. I baked it in two 8 x 4 loaf pans as directed. Perfect, perfect, perfect. Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States